You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - Drum Cover of Red Hot Chili Peppers - Dani California

in #openmic7 years ago

This is so good!! one of my favorite songs from RHCP!!
you so deserve my upvote... how long have you been playing for?

Have an awesome evening sir! <3

Sort:  

Thank you! It's a great song with such a funky backline.

I haven't played this set much, but I started playing the drums in 6th grade. I was very involved through college and then put the sticks down for about 6 years because I let someone influence me to give up on it.

In those 6 years, I played roughly 3 times total! I didn't realize how much it meant to me until I started playing after a random introduction to a guitar player in the subway who used to be signed by Capitol Records. His songs were great, but I had to play everything note for note his way, and that led to the end of that project.

Since then, I got involved with some jamming at studios, and then a band, and got to gig around my city and nearby states. My highlights were opening up for Hinder and Sponge, but now I'm back to just messing around in studios from time to time.

Well, am so glad that you are back at it!.
It is so sad to realize how much power we give people in our lives. We let them influence us and even change us or worse.. give up on ourselves for them... when we are all meant to be happy our own way!
You are super talented... and you love what you are doing... so. Please... never ever give up on it again! <3 no matter if it takes you far or not... you have to keep at it because you are good at it and passionate about it.

I for example... i am a songs writer ( not a good singer though) I love it so much I could mever ever give up... because music is my fuel.

Thank you very much for your genuine and very wise encouragement!

oh, any time! you so deserve all the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24