Open Mic Week 21 - Girl from Ipanema - The chilling Spoon !!!

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community !!



Last week, with my good friend Ikemas, we recorded the song girl from Ipanema for the openmic contest week 20, but well... I totally forgot to take the time to upload it... You know, sometime life is busy ! So, we didn't participate last week. We want to share what we recorded last week for this week contest... I hope it's okay with you !


We love play bossa nova these days ! We still recording only us two, but we found a bassman friend (who plays with me in the White Whales) maybe the last jamm for the contest will be more epic than ever !!!!


Finally, go listen to us ! Thank you for your support !


P.S : I know, I said week 20 in the video, but I post it for the week 21... sorry !

Sort:  

I liked this jazzy rendition. You guys really know how to jam together and have a lot of fun. I feel you are getting better with every new performance video. You were really grooving and giving your smooth playing a nice touch. The positive vibes and fun energy is always a blessing. Thanks for playing again and entering in the open mic. Upvoted

WILD CARD

Missed this the first time! but you guys are winners in my book!

Thank you so much Mr. Pepper ! I'm feel kinda weird because I wasn't satisfied by my performance (You know, being perfectionist is a curse :p) but it still I receive warm comments... and a donation from you, OMG ! It goes direct to my Steem Power, like that I can give you more on your next posts ;)

Glad to hear, I love your style and the song choice was excellent too, so, since you didn't win, I still wanted to reward you!

Jazz is awesome, you just need to fix the mics the smoothness is a bit harsh :D clamp it down a bit so it doesn't overshoot.

Nice sound, hope to hear more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44