Awesome birthday jamm with the White Whales

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone !!!!



For my birthday, the February 3th, I jammed with my improvisation band : The White whales ! As usual, we recorded all the jamm session. This time I wasn't the only saxophonist. And other one, named Alain, played with me ! So, we were 3 brass (Franky, the trumpet player and band leader, is always there of course !) and it was awesome ! Being three is wonderful, we were like tripod. I thought, being more brass will be harder for create the chemistry, but finally 3 is a perfect number, it was easier than 2 ! 


Seriously, improvisation is something awesome ! It's mystical ! It's like starting a journey, we go just with the call of destiny, we get lost and we find our inner path. Then, we get lost again, haha ! Finally we find our together path :p !


We talk, we jazz, we react to each other... We develop subtle communication. I already know that music make me grow a lot by listening to my self, listening to other, not having the choice of being confident. Jazz improvisation in a band like that is a step forward ! I don't know if it's chance or not, but sometime we do amazing stuff not on purpose ! I have a "beautiful" picture for describe it : It's like shitting all together. We do a pile of shit (the record) and when we search (with gloves I hope !) into the pile we may find some pearls (listen at the play list ). For my birthday, we shit a pearl necklace !

Enought talk ! Let's listen to our musical diarrhea !

Sort:  

Congratulation @soushi88 for the improvisation. Nice jam!

Thank you my friend :)

In case there are any jazz players here, I'll post a link to a simple tutorial for creating bebop lines: https://steemit.com/music/@protoken/simple-formula-to-automatically-generate-bebop-lines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50