Misty Sax and Guit ! [Entry for the openmic conteste week 11]

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)



Hello everyone !

This is our (My friend ikema and I) entry  for the openmic conteste week 11 ! We decided to play one of our favorite jazz standard : Misty !  I truly recommend you to listen manys professionals versions of this masterpiece ! So much feeling !



>>> OMG :') <<<


Our band is the Chilling Spoon Duet. We named the band like it because we often jamm in the Ikema's kitchen !


Here is a link to our facebook page.


Please enjoy !


Sort:  

So great to hear some some jazz and especially to have some sax in the openmic! Welcome to Steemit and hope to hear more soon from you guys!

Thank you very much ! I very appreciate this warm welcome :')

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Really cool to see you guys having fun jamming out in the kitchen. Very unique and memorable band name too. I enjoyed listening to the saxophone and guitar duo. Definitely a lovely song "Misty" and you covered it nicely. Thanks for entering in the open mic and sharing your passion. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted!

Very thanks ! We'll be glade to share our music again (next week !) :)

You're welcome, looking forward to it.

Thanks for joining us for Open Mic. Nice sax playing.
I added you to the list of all the entries this week which you can see here

Thank you ! We'll give you all what we usually play ! Then, we'll practice new stock for you :p

Sounds great! We're having fun here and it's a good way to meet musicians on Steemit. Welcome.

Awesome! Why did you decline payout?

I'm new. I thought it was for power up my steem power, but it's the 100% I should choose haha ! Next time I'll know ! I guess it will at least help my reputation !

By the way, thank you very much !

Beautiful Stan Getz track there

Yeah ! He played with Ron Carter, Gary Burton and Herbie Handcock in this one ! He is one of my greatest influence for the saxophone jazz !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68