You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week #78 (my first entry) - Morning Light (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

I love that you shared your inspiration behind the song. I've only had sleep paralysis a few rare times as a kid. The song just shines with positivity , and I'm sure listening to this as a child would've kept the monsters at bay. The lyrics echo the optimism a sunrise brings and even though the song is a bit melancholic, it also reminds us that from darkness comes light. I think that's beautiful.

I also love your art that captures the feeling behind your music. Listening to this also made me me think of this artist that captures the glimmer of hope amidst terror so well.

sweet_halloween_dreams___p_by_begemott.jpg
|Source|

This music is like the teddy bear in that picture. You picked a wonderful song as your first entry. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

One of these days I'm going to write about Sleep Paralysis, my case was rather severe and I've volunteered twice for its research. I make also sleep paralysis monster/child art, so I love that drawing, I know what it means .) but I've befriended my monsters now :)

Okay, the comparison to that picture, @soulturtle...?


via GIPHY

Really? I would love to share experiences. I have also sleep paralysis art and a couple of songs and many drawings inspired by it. Now you have encouraged me to write about it sooner. My case was severe and really affected but also inspired me Thank you also for this lovely comment and feedback.

You should do that post with those songs and drawings. It can be a scary thing. It wasn't really a recurring thing for me, but occasionally I used to get it. Simple things like thinking I'm being called but unable to respond. I didn't see too many of the monsters, but I used to be terrified by horror movies instead. You're most welcome. Your music and art are both so amazing!

In my first album, the song "Nightmare" and the despiction of the shadowy beings is scary, then in "The Underliving" they are just another kind of beings, reaching out, through our thoughts, and in "Fear no More" I befriend them and they're no more antagonists... it's all a fantasy but it helped me to convey, through art too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43