Open Mic Freestyle( John K Tribute ) Track 2 Upvote So Thirsty Records Will Sign Me!

in #openmic8 years ago

So I uploaded a freestyle for open mic night 11 and got some good comments and feedback. So I want to say thank you to everyone who took the time to listen to it.

Recently I was watching one of my favorite Crypto tubers John K who runs @dailybitcoinnews and in a few of his videos he explains the benefits and hardships of living off the Crypto Currency. In the last video I watched he discussed $$ and living situations Pro's and Cons and it got me thinking...

So I decided to use my newly formed Talent of "Spitting Hot fire" ( Insert Jokes here ) to help raise some funds and awareness about living off Crypto. I'm also taking this time to raise awareness about how good I am ( Insert Jokes here ).

All Jokes aside, after I post this post I will be donating some $$ to John K @dailybitcoinnews to not only show my support, but my drive to make sure everyone has a chance at success..Even if its not me.

Below is the Video and Below that is the Lyrics. This was a 1 take shot so I'm sure I missed some words. Sorry. I'm new to the rap scene!
(sorry for my writing style I do not know how to formally write a rap. Enjoy)

Open Mic Night Entry 11 ( first time entry )

Upvote if you think Thirsty Records should sign me!

I need a crib like John K got//
T.V. in the roof//
So I can watch Steem stocks//
A few devices//
mining crypto//
Cooking eggs
with no stove//
but you know how it goes//
Self Sustaining///
Maintainin//
Watch what you saying
im living the life
of the bit coin & the famous//
anythnig else is just hanus
I got Steemians believin in me
Up voting n hoping
Donating n waiting
I really do, appreciate your patience
While im balancing the books
tweaking the flows
I got dreams to do a steemfesr show
Always keepin that in mind
everytime that Im grindin
everyday Im reminded
15 minutes of fame means
6 songs in the line up
thats all I need todo get fans lined up
And get signed, YUP
Its my time yeah!
Ive been waiting,
but its taking too long
Im out of patients
So now Im making more songs
til I got me hit
I aint never had shit
but im sure I got this
got bars like a huffy
and im sure that they love me
Cause if I get rich
they get rich
thats how it must be

Sort:  

Haha! You guys inspired me so It was only natural I show some respect! Thanks for taking the time to listen to it.

No kidding man! I finally watched the second one last night, and you started that off with

"Big Ups to Papa Pepper!"

(If I remember right) and I was all like "Wow, now this is come crazy stuff right here!"

Thanks @sirlunchthehost!

(Also, I think that you just replaced Sirloin of Beef as my favorite sir!)

My open mic night entry 11 was the one I started with Big Ups to Papa Pepper! But its true, you inspired me to just do what i like to do and not worry about much of anything. You are inspiration to the creative mind, so I thought to myself. I gotta shout him out in the first open mic I enter! Much love.

You know, the first Open Mic I entered I won... Perhaps you will be as fortunate my friend!

I had aspirations of winning, but then i listened to "Get with the blockchain."
Literally when Verbal D started spitting the hook I was singing along lol. You 3 killed the track. So I'm sure you guys will win, I'm really glad that I even entered. But on the flip side it would be nice to win! Lol, I have dreams of winning 3 open mics in a row then getting signed by Thirsty Records,Collabing heavy with BlockChain and then ultimately dropping a Fully Steemit Funded Studio Album. * Takes a breath* Whew. I know I'm aiming high lol and I'm sure 3 open mics in a row is impossible .

Very cool! I voted earlier but I was in a rush so I didn't get a chance to read through the lyrics and leave a comment. Rap intrigues me, I spent some serious time trying to make my tongue stop tripping over itself in an attempt to get the rhythm, I even mastered Peter piper picked a peck of pickled peppers because tongue twisters were supposed to help...they didn't, haha!

I feel you man, rhyming is very complex when you are trying to ride a beat. I just started so my sound isn't perfected, but i'm trying. If you ever want to do a song together let me know. Thanks for taking time out to check the freestyle.

Ha, no it's my brother who is the musician (guy on my page with guitar) I'm a writer (and a girl ;). I'm encouraging him to join steemit so I've been posting his music and getting to know the musicians to pave the way so to speak :)

Big ups to helping your brother and much love to you for being a writer. Its never easy. If your bro ever wants to collab send him my way anything can be worked out when music is involved.

Thank you! I agree :) His wife just had their first baby (I'm an aunt, yay!) but when things settle down I will get him in here. Very generous offer, thanks again!

Hey! This is awesome! Thanks so much. :) Love it. Going to resteem this. Thanks bro.

Much thanks! In a little bit, I'm going to figure out how to transfer some $$ and donate to you! Sorry its taking so long. If you ever want to collab to try and raise funds let me know!

Thanks so much, @sirlunchthehost! I'll for sure keep you in mind for creative collabs. :)

Alright the donation should be in your wallet! Lets collab in the future man!

Upvoted, followed, resteemed!

Thank you I appreciate the support!

Haha, I knew you would think so. I tried to sound a bit smoother during this freestyle and less aggressive. I think it came out alright! Thanks for showing love and i'm looking forward to doing a collab with you. THAT is going to be dope. Much love! Keep it real and Keep Emcee'in.

I have an idea I wanted to run by you! Get back to me when you have some time.

Hey i've just messaged you in steemit chat

Yo, the open mic entry wk 11 was fresh bro. You may have just started but you have a natural talent. Now you can start experimenting with tonality, over enunciation, your delivery as each new beat creates a new performance training platform for you to hone your skills. I really enjoyed the flow and rhythm on this one in particular. Appreciate the love, support and shootout. Upvoted and best of luck on both of your entries. Keep it up and flowing. Glad you are not within the confines of most of the current rappers nowadays. Substance over nonsense always!

Nice jog, I see a big thirst in your future. 👍🏽

Much love and I enjoy the music you've submitted for open mic, really good stuff. Keep up the great work and keep giving us those great songs!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I write rap analysis I think this has very good lyrics keep going

Thanks for taking a listen/read. I should be dropping another freestyle for Open Mic 12.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13