Steemit OPEN MIC Week 73: UNA HABITACIÓN PROPIA / A Room Of One's Own (Original Song) by Siomara Salmerón

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I want to dedicate this song to all my artist friends,
who know for sure the importance of growing a place of yours.
I want to thank @Luzcypher and @Pfunk,
and equally everyone of the judges and helpers (curators,...).
CHECK HERE to participate in this week's STEEMIT OPEN MIC contest

Quiero dedicar esta canción a todos mis amigos artistas,
quienes de seguro saben cuánto importa cultivar tu propio espacio.
También a @Luzcypher y a @Pfunk,
e igualmente a cada uno de los jueces y ayudas (curadores,...).
VE AQUÍ para participar en el STEEMIT OPEN MIC de Esta Semana

steemit_open_mic_week_73.png


Inspiration can turn into such and abstract thing,
into your obsession object: as so rebel as untouchable Muse...
When you discover youlself seeking for 'her' almost with harassment
it comes the time when you realize you're deeply in love with her,
that you can just wait to have a moment to enjoy her company, her presence.
This song sings about the need of having a place to host her...

La inspiración puede convertirse en semejante cosa abstracta,
objeto de tu obsesión: tan rebelde como intangible musa...
Cuando te descubres buscándola, casi acosante,
llega el momento cuando reconoces amarla profundamente,
y puedes solo esperar la oportunidad de disfrutar su compañía, su presencia.
Esta canción canta sobre la necesidad de tener donde alojarla.

"She" is hypothetical, but she is so within us as inherent to our nature;
then we feel the need of having our owness at a place, with her.
A need of having your place, for both... To enjoy yourselves.

"Ella" está dentro nuestro, tuyo,
y despierta una necesidad de tener tu individualidad
en TU SITIO...


From Siomara's Youtube Channel


Spanish Lyrics (translation down over)

UNA HABITACIÓN PROPIA

I
Que cuánto tiempo ha pasado,
cuánto creció mi cabello:
Necesito vivir sola
para darme cuenta
de esta y otras cosas.

Que a veces no entiendo cómo
surge lo del pensamiento,
que olvide hasta lo que como:
Necesito vivir sola.

Oh, no, no, no, no...
Tanto tiempo, crecimiento.
Na, na, na, na, na...
Para ser más yo.

Una habitación sola
para la mujer, la compositora.
Una habitación sola, para las ideas,
donde no me escuchen, no me vean.

Una habitación sola (x2)

II
¿Dónde fue la inspiración? La del otro día.
Que la musa se escondió: No era mía.
¿Qué idea me despertó? ¿y mi cuaderno?
¿Dónde escribo esto? ¿cómo lo recuerdo?

Oh, no. no, no, no...
Tanto desconocimiento.
Na, na, na, na, na...
¿y mi posición?

Una habitación sola
para la mujer, la compositora.
Una habitación sola, para las ideas,
donde no me escuchen, no me vean.

Una habitación sola (x2)


Translation

A ROOM OF ONE'S OWN

I
How long has it been now?
How much has my hair grow?
I need to live alone
to realize these
and other stuff.

'Cause sometime I don't get to
know how thought surges in mind.
'Cause I forget what I eat,
I need to live alone.

Oh, no, no, no, no...
So much time and growing.
Na, na, na, na, na...
To be more me.

A lonely room,
for the woman, the composer.
A lonely room, for my ideas,
where no one hears me or sees me.

A lonely
room... (x2)

II
Where did my inspiration go? The other day's...
If muses went away, she wasn't mine.
What idea woke me up? Where's my notebook?
Where do I write this? How do I remember?

Oh, no, no, no, no...
So much self ignorance.
Na, na, na, na, na...
And so my position?

A lonely room,
for the woman, the composer.
A lonely room, for my ideas,
where no one hears me or sees me.

A lonely
room... (x2)


Inspiration and production description:


Una Habitación Propia es un tema inspirado en la proposición principal del ensayo de Virginia Woolf con el mismo nombre. En este video está producida en un ritmo de 3/4 constante, con segmentos 4/4 de métrica compuesta. Es de género folk experimental con contenido de tipo 'manifiesto' con un feminismo sugerente.

'A Room Of One's Own' is a manifesto theme that suggests feminism, and it's inspired in an essay -with the same tittle- written by Virginia Woolf. It was produced as a polyrhythm of a 3/4 harmonic pattern and a cross-rhythm alternation between 3/4 and 4/4 at percussion.

Sort:  

Awww I called this wild thought coz the music came from the wildest and deepest part of the heart. On my next openmic I think I will do same. More Greece to your elbow.

Oh, you really paid attention. I like that. Greetings, dear! Thanks for passing by and for your comment. BTW, what about the elbow?

Yeah....just keep doing it and you must surely get the hittest colors some day

That's a good advice, budy. Thank you so much for your good vibes.

Oh, now I get it, you mean my execution, right? My Cuatro Guitar performance. Cool. I know. I'm knew haha have to get better. What should I practice? I mean, how?

One of things I enjoy the most at this contest is how interested you actually show about apparently each entry, you know? And I imagine it's not easy... But you should know you make it quite confortable to participate in. Greetings!

hola, excelente canción @siomarasalmeron éxito :)

Excelente!!! Es toda una obra de arte xD

¡Experimental verdadera! Jajajaja gracias por tu comentario. Saludos, @edwardstobia.

@siomarasalmeron excelente composición, bastante pegajosa. Me encanta que se hayan unido para hacer material de calidad.. Arriba

Hermosa voz y una letra con la que los artistas nos sentimos identificados, gracias por compartir, el equipo Cervantes apoyando el contenido original.

¡Muchas gracias, @sancho.panza! Curiosamente la virtualidad nos hace olvidar, a mí por ejemplo, que detrás del personaje que eres aquí puede haber un artista. ¡Maravilloso equipo @cervantes!

Nos leemos, hermoso compañero.

Te abrazo mucho, muchachita linda!

No sabes lo divertido que fue este proceso Jajajaja Si te fijas en el cuatro siempre toqué un 3/4, entonces tocar y acomodar mi voz al 4/4 ocasional de @armoniritmia, chamo, cosa más divertida. ¡Un abrazo, @wilins!

siiiiii! hahahha entiendo! Otro para ti!

Congratulations @siomarasalmeron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26