Steemit OPEN MIC, semana 115 - UN HECHIZO DE AMOR de Siomara Salmerón (Original Song)

in #openmic5 years ago


¡Hola!

Últimamente he estado haciendo posts menos elaborados para Open Mic por varias razones. Una de ellas es el tiempo con el que los preparo, que es más reducido, y otra es que quizá no es necesario en todos los casos agregar tantos elementos.

Esta semana he decidido mostrarles un versión piano de un tema que ya les mostré antes, hace ya varios meses, entre mis primeras participaciones de Open Mic, pero en aquella ocasión quizá la calidad del audio no me permitió sentirme muy conforme con el resultado y por lo tanto con mi participación, sin embargo en esta ocasión van a poder entenderlo mucho mejor.

Agregaré que he colocado subtítulos al video, aunque en inglés, pero eso me ha permitido quizá contextualizar un poco más el tema, que es bastante particular por el hecho de que es un hechizo, literal, que haría en complicidad con la luna para que ella se conviertiese en mi mensajera cuando el amado mío le mirase. La petición es que ella dedicara "siempre" su brillo a él, y yo la compensaría cantándole. La analogía es que ella brilla con luz, y yo con mi voz cuando canto, y que, si ella aceptara mi trato, ella y yo de alguna manera intercambiaríamos nuestros modos de brillar, porque sin su brillo mi canto no podría llegar a mi amado... Es un poco complejo, pero también muy simple si creen en la magia.

En fin, espero que les guste. También agradezco la colaboración de @maxipiano una vez más. Me gustaría saber qué tal les parece a ustedes la canción... Me cuentan. Les mando saludos.

P.S.: Acá abajo les dejo la letra...


UN HECHIZO DE AMOR (Original)

I:
LA LUNA SE AGARRÓ EL CIELO PARA ELLA SOLA
Y NO LE IMPORTÓ NO SER UN SOL DE DÍA
CUANDO SUELE (A VECES) APARECER REGALA LA CLARA
NOCHE DE AMANECER YO APAREZCO JUNTO A MI VENTANA.

II:
LA LUNA SE AGARRÓ EL CIELO PARA ELLA SOLA
Y NO LE IMPORTÓ SER TAN EGOÍSTA
ELLA SABE CÓMO APARECER Y SABE QUE ME REGALA
UNA NOCHE DE AMANECER SABE QUE ME TENDRÁ EN LA VENTANA.

PRE:
OH, TEMIERA SE ESFUMARA ESTA ILUSIÓN
DE ESPACIO EN EL QUE REINAS HOY.
MAS NO OPACA NADA HOY TU FOCO AMOR
DE NIEBLA. HOY NADA SE QUEMA.

CORO:

SELLO DE HECHIZOS DE AMOR,
SABES, LUNA, COMO BRILLAS
QUIERO QUE IRRADIE MI AMOR,
QUIERO QUE EL AMOR ME ESCUCHE.

BRILLA UN HECHIZO DE AMOR,
VES MIS FASES ME CONOCES
HOY BRILLA QUE MI CANCIÓN
CANTA PARA ALGUIEN TU NOCHE.

III:
DE TENER YO LA CERTEZA DE QUE ME ESCUCHARAS
LUNA ALGUNAS NOCHES MÍAS, SI ME RESPONDIERAS,
FUERA ESTA VERDAD TAN CLARA, TAL COMO TU BRILLAS
BASTASE MIRARTE, MIRARTE BASTARA.

IV:
FUESES TU MI CARTA, SERÍAS EL MENSAJE,
ÉL SABRÍA BIEN CUÁNDO MIRARTE.
ÉL SABRÍA BIEN CUÁNDO VOLVER PARA MIRARTE,
AHÍ ESTARÍA YO PARA CANTARTE.

CORO

Hello!

I have been lately doing more simple posts, if you haven't noticed, and this for a couple of reasons. One of them is that I don't dispose of time enough to prepare them, and the other is that now I think it is not always so necessary to make them so elaborated and all.

this week I have decided to show you a piano version of a song I had already showed you, several months ago actually, for one of my first entries for Open Mic, but in that previous ocassion I had to present a lower quality submission which couldn't let me feel good enough with the results. However this time I know you are going to be more able to understand it well.

I must point that I have added subtitles to my video, though in English, but for bilinguals it will actually contextualize a bit more the theme of this song, which is pretty special I consider, because it treats a sort of story which becomes a love spell in the moment when "I" suggest lady Moon help me becoming herself into a message, rendering her complete moonshine to my dear lover, and in change I could shine for her the way I shine, which is through my singing. The thing is that she will become my singing, and by her accepting my proposal he will instantly understand her light as if I were singing to him... It seems a bit complex but it is trully pretty simple when you believe in magic.

Anyway, I hope you really like it. I also want to thank my partner for his permanent collaboration: @maxipiano. I would love to read your opinion about this song. Please, let me know. Greetings to everyone! And thank you, guys.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@siomarasalmeron, nice inspiration words included grateful song you sung. Piano sounds superior to my ears. Both you have different kind of skills for music’s. English subtitles and description best for understand what you singing there. Nice stuff.

Thank you for sharing your appreciation. I'm glad you felt the connection. I hope you're doing fine, @madushanka.

It really sounds very amazing, just keep posting :)

#snapfeedback

Hey, awesome. Thanks for passing by and leaving your cheers. Greetings, @freecrypto!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks a lot, @artzone, for being so responsive. A big hug.

Congratulations @siomarasalmeron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Buen tema, me recordó a " HIJO DE LA LUNA " de MECANO, buena ejecución vocal como siempre, que siga fluyendo, saludos.

¡Sí! Tiene bastante ese aire. Gracias, @lyon89. Saludos.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88