Steemit OPEN MIC Week 100: [ VENEZUELAN CUATRO COVER ] “SHE WILL BE LOVED” (Maroon 5’s) by Siomara Salmerón

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


LES INVITO A
Mi Canal en Youtube y
Mi Canal en Dtube



¡Hola, Comunidad!

¡Adivinen qué! Pensé que no podría participar en el Blocktrade + Open Mic Steem Fest Ticket Giveaway promocionado por @anomadsoul, pero extendieron la oportunidad esta semana, y les hablaré sobre los tópicos que interesan para la comunidad de Steem, como “qué hay detrás de mi nombre de usuario”, y cosas parecidas.

Desde que tengo Cuatro, todos mis temas favoritos más sencillos de ejecutar intento poder tocarlos. “She will be loved” en general es uno de ellos. Musicalmente no es complejo de lograr, y aprovecho de compartir con ustedes mi versión de él, con un ligero cambio de espacio, y en un formato, en el que ya les he mostrado otro par y que espero que les guste.


Hello, Community!

Guess what! I thought I couldn’t participate in the Blocktrade + Open Mic Steem Fest Ticket Giveaway promoted by @anomadsoul, and for my fortune the contest has been extended this week, so I will still have the chance to make my video and let you know about the topics required for @anomadsoul, as "what is behind my username" and other stuff about me in Steem Blockchain platforms and Open Mic.

Since I got my Cuatro (Venezuelan four strings guitar) I have tried to play each of my favourite and easiest songs. “She will be loved” is one of them. It is not musically complex to accomplish, so I make the occasion to share my version of it with you, in a different place –the one I used for my first entries in Open Mic–, with sweet backvocals as I’ve done a couple of times before. Enjoy!



YOUTUBE LINK


I want to remember
My First Hundred Days at Steemit

It’s been exactly 4 months (tomorrow) since then, and for that week of Open Mic I wrote a little Rhapsody of Celebration, in Spanish. I leave it here for you to enjoy! You can also read the translation so you get into the flow.

LYRICS

(English Adaptation: You can sing along over my voice and it will sound great!)

I’ve acchieved my first hundred days at Steemit.
‘Cause I know my singing quite delivers I’ve decided,
with my music and rhetoric, share with you and celebrate
and I will take my decision until the end.

They were few who did insist on
taking me to #Steemit Website.
—See, I’m telling you’re quite talented,
you’d do great when you’re there.

—Oh, no. Pop world—.

Not a couple, maybe 3 or 4,
I had enough.
Oh, how boring...

@RJGuerra appeared to make me know
here in Steemit is worth what you want to show.
A writer do know better and I knew that was my chance,
‘cause at Tumblr and Google+ only my parents have read.

I had nothing to say.
Who is @Cervantes?
There’s no way he’ve changed my life.
I recorded twice for #OpenMic
and @Luzcypher always got mad.

After a great #IntroduceYourself, even bilingual,
for a month not even myself #UpVoted my own posts.
I could have quit so soon but I’ve always written for free.
"Don’t stop your pursuit, you must persist",
though it isn’t always easy. That I know so I go on!

Now I’ve listen to the beauty @AidaRojasWriter.
Do you know who is @Lince? He will know if you’re a liar.
Try convincing @Sancho.Panza of your love; at Steemit you could so.
If you never wrote in English, here you quickly encourage,
why, I don’t know.

I missed my #VoicesOfSteemit.
I’ve missed some rhyms for poem contests.
I don’t like writing short scary stories,
but I won’t miss my chance as a songwriter
to celebrate that Steemit pays my work.
That’s why I sing today… I hope you like it!

You must know my muses love me harder
every time I write a song.
Thanks to them and you for being inspiring!

Special Congrats!


CHECK THIS LINK
and join Open Mic this week

steemit_open_mic_week_100.png

Do you know TEAM OPEN MIC?
It is conformed by @Luzcypher (Host & Sponsor),
@Pfunk & @ausbitbank (Sponsors), @isaria (Supporter)
@curie (Curator Witness), @aggroed (Supporter Witness),
@Verbal-d (Judge), @Meno (Judge), @Passion-ground (Judge),
@Krystle (Judge) & @Soundlegion (Judge).


I also want to invite you to
VOTE WITNESSES HERE

CHECK THIS DTUBE VIDEO
Where I tell You A Little About It

SOME USEFUL POSTS


Watch This Youtube Version


READ THIS POST by @Pfunk
to know about his ACTIVITY



Instagram: @Siomarazulay
Twitter: @Ssiomy
Tumblr: Ssioh!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Muy bonito amiga. Felicidades.

Saludos Siomarita, felicitaciones amiga!

Ey, gracias, @juanmolina. Igual. Saludos. Que estés chévere.

felicidades! muy linda tu interpretación mucha suerte para ti :)

Gracias, @gemseven. ¡Saludos! Éxito.

bonita canción y con tu dulce voz, no falta nada, saludos amiga.

I love your 7:00 AM vocals and harmonies, girlfriend...
Nice...

Thank you, @passion-ground! I forgot opening the curtains! Jajaja Greetings, friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46