Steemit Open Mic Week 76 - My Cherie Amour

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

For this week's #openmic entry, we are doing a song by the one and only Stevie Wonder. This lovely song called 'My Cherie Amour' (My Darling Love) never fails to make me smile. :) I first heard this song during a wedding gig. This song was requested by the groom and I had to learn it. Its catchy tune makes it a breeze to learn. There's one tricky part to this song though. It's where we go into​ the third stanza and immediately the songs modulate to its semitone higher. I would always screw up that part. :D

@calebleejl and I have been a fan of Stevie Wonder's work. His songs have this smooth and effortless feel but it is still technical. Hope this song makes you smile as it does to me. :)

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

La la la la la la, la la la la la la

My cherie amour, lovely as a summer day
My cherie amour, distant as the milky way
My cherie amour, pretty little one that I adore
You're the only girl my heart beats for
How I wish that you were mine

In a cafe or sometimes on a crowded street
I've been near you, but you never noticed me
My cherie amour, won't you tell me how could you ignore
That behind that little smile I wore
How I wish that you were mine

La la la la la la, la la la la la la
La la la la la la, la la la la la la

Maybe someday, you'll see my face amoung the crowd
Maybe someday, I'll share your little distant cloud
Oh, cherie amour, pretty little one that I adore
You're the only girl my heart beats for
How I wish that you were mine

La la la la la la, la la la la la la
La la la la la la, la la la la la la

wonderful song @siliagoh great choice ;9)

Love seeing you guys together enjoying yourself behind the keyboard and the angelic voice of your wife. O this is actually your wife's profile @caleebleejl. lol Well, it really does not matter which profile it is. You guys are awesome and complimenting each other perfectly.

Thank you for an amazing song cover. You two are made for each other to make sweet music together. :)

hey man! thanks so much for dropping by! yes this is my wife’s account. she’ll be one joining #openmic from now on as I can’t sing at only. I only play the piano. how have you been doing? I do read your daily inspirational quotes on discord :)

I noticed that both you and my wife got disqualified in a recent contest. were you too busy to vote for others as well? 😔

Thanks for dropping by @awakentolife! Yupes @calebleejl make me do the entry every week nowadays. Thanks for the compliments. :)

Wonderful music from you both. My heart is happy to be filled with music-induced love :) haha Great job!

Haha! We are happy that our cover makes you happy!😊 Thank you!

so good !! really love both of you !!! keep it going :)

heyyyyy! you too @xianglingslsl ! keep it going with ur covers.💪😘

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Beautiful, you two! The two of you have a special way of capturing the essence of a composition. You've done it again here with Stevie Wonder's classic! Nice!

thank you @passion-ground! Appreciate you dropping by every single time <3 We have much fun entering #openmic each week and it is really a learning opportunity for us too!😊

😍😍😍 Meltsssss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39