Steemit Open Mic Week 78 ๐ŸŽต | Beyonce: Listen |๐ŸŽป

in #openmic โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


So.. I know this is a "live" competition and taking it upon yourself to do everything in one take, without any kind of mixing can be challenging at times. Since i have done a few #openmic entries so far, I thought it would be a smart thing to push myself a bit further. (Ill probably regret that in the morning when my voice is gone. ๐Ÿ˜…).

Gotta grow and improve your content, eh?๐Ÿง

Which is exactly why ill be taking a crack at this song. Im writing this prior to recording, so it might take me 2 takes ๐ŸŽฌor 55 of them๐ŸŽฌ. Ill keep that a secret. ๐Ÿ˜€
I added a bit of background violin.

Im trying to over-dramatize my entry so its a bit more interesting to read the text. ๐Ÿคฃ

I mean most of you know this song already and know what Beyonce can do when shes trying to create amazing music. I consider this song to be top of her repertoire in terms of quality and the best showcase for her amazing vocal skills. I really do not know of any well known female musician nowadays, that can challenge her in that regard. The song was written by her and a few others for the musical: "Dreamgirls". The original video for the song is made from the scenes in the movie. (No @scuzzy, im not writing a #recordpool post ๐Ÿ™‚)

Not really much else to say.. Ill try my best and i hope you will find this to be an enjoyable cover.


As i might have mentioned, ill be using @dtube for all my openmic entries and adding an embed youtube video to the post. Just a reminder to all the musicians that want to support dtube and the Steemit based platforms, all of this is within #openmic rules, and i encourage everyone to help grow our community from every side. Be that dsound, dtube or any other platform. In my opinion the minor expense is nothing compared to the overwhelming benefit this would create in terms of the attracting more users to our community with the diverse and amazing content many of you create. Musical or other. Something i think is in all our interest.

๐ŸŒŸHope you enjoy and keep on Steeming! ๐ŸŒŸ

Lyrics:

Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start but can't complete

Listen to the sound from deep within
It's only beginning to find release

Oh, the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own
All 'cause you won't listen

Listen
I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known

Oh, now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what you made of me
I followed the voice you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own

You should have listened
There is someone here inside
Someone I thought had died
So long ago

Oh, I'm screaming out, and my dreams will be heard
They will not be pushed aside or worse
Into your own
All 'cause you won't listen

Listen
I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known

Oh, now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what you made of me
I followed the voice you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own

I don't know where I belong
But I'll be moving on
If you don't
If you won't

Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start
But I will complete

Oh, now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what you've made of me
I followed the voice you think you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own
My own





Webp.net-resizeimage (3).png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Webp.net-resizeimage.png


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS

Sort: ย 

Beautiful voice @silentscreamer! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Another great one from you ๐Ÿ’š This one suits your voice perfectly, you really made it your own and the violin is such a nice addition.

Blockchain Music voted on your post and followed your Steemit if that wasn't already the case. Keep the the music, stay creative !

blockchain.png

Thank you Todd. Ill try. :D

I have always had a thing for women with red hair, and the name you are here under also intrigued me, so I needed to come by and listen. I am glad I did, you have a beautiful voice to go along with the beautiful red hair @silentscreamer , very well done, I'll be back for more in the future.

It was very soothing! I feel the chill inside my veins! Beer please! I found another person to follow. Yipieeeee.

You have an awesome voice, it's really very melodic and it's not common. Very beautiful, the cover was very good

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hi there I came to check out your open mic! You are pretty awesome! Keep singing and getting better. Looking forward to more! Your equiptment looks so pro!

Great performance as always!

Thx Bengy. It aint classical but its just as tough to do. Well, maybe not haha, but it was super tough to get it right. :D.

I can imagine, I have no talent for this music!

You completely owned this cover song beautifully @silentscreamer, I almost missed this entry! So glad I didn't.

I have added you to my Judge's Top list for Week 78
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-78-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35