Steemit OpenMic Week 82 ๐ŸŽผ//I dreamed a dream from "Les Miserables//๐Ÿ”ฅ

in #openmic โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


...///...///...

Ok so im filling up this post as promised. Where to start. This is a legendary one i decided to try on for myself. Fail/succeed is up for the audience to decide.
Ever since i watched Les Mis "the movie" i wanted to cover this. Anne Hathaway did a great job, put in a massive performance, emotional like no other, but id rather say i love Ruthie Henshall version the best. (from the 10th anniversary of Les Mis.)
No matter the emotion or the acting talent you just cant beat the pure vocal talent and training Ruthie has.
I could listen to her whole day long.

The movie was just too much. I cried more to this movie then when Prince William and Kate got their first child. ๐Ÿ˜›
(Im sorry, i know i shouldnt joke about that, im not British. haha)

Anyways.... This song has been massive in many talent shows, been covered by various musicians and since this is a song that really has no "original" performer, and is rather there for others to show their own interpretation of it i wanted to take a crack at it.
Its just such a touching number, that i was starting to lose control of my voice at the end since tears were coming to my eyes.
Hopefully it doesnt show much.

...///...///...

And thats about it about my entry this week. Im shooting for 1 honorable mention this week, either @krystle or @soundlegion, girlpower and all that. @Meno is great and all but i dont trust his mustache. ๐Ÿ˜›

See ya guys next week and keep on Steeming!

download.png


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Fantastic cover. You outdid your last performance even without the violin, I'm impressed without a doubt @silentscreamer

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Wk 82
Please check full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-82-original-blog

Your timbre is absolutely beautiful... great delivery ;9)

๐Ÿ˜ Thx Gibber

I don't know how I missed this entry this week but rest assured the judges know about it. It is added to the list this week in PART 2. Sorry about that.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I noticed something could be wrong since i noticed Darren writing about something similar.. Everything was down these last few days so i figured it could be due to that. Glad i reached out. Im used to seeing your pic "Thanks for playing OpenMic" so i got into army mode and went to see what was at the bottom of this. haha.
thx for dropping by.

Steemit has been acting funny sometimes. For example, this week there was a whole block of entries (about 30) that did not show in the feed until 24-hours after they were posted. I have to keep backtracking to make sure I don't miss any. I try to get them all but sometimes one will fall through the cracks. Once again, my apologies and thanks for your patience. BTW, loved your performance. You have a great singing voice and t's always a pleasure to hear your play.

You have a good voice @silentscreamer, and I'm not just saying this... you do have something. Please do some more for us.

Awww. Thx. Ill be doing more very soon. ๐Ÿ˜

Oh my, I have goosebumps all the way up my arms. You're a pro, right? I can imagine you playing Fantine on a big stage with a voice like that. So beautiful. I found you through #onelovedtube and am very glad I did. Good luck in the @openmic - I'll be following your music henceforth and look forward to getting to know you better!

Oh thx Camuel. Ill be active on there much more in the future. I think its time to move on to dtube more and dtube related servers.
Thx for wishing me luck. ๐Ÿ˜โค

You have a beautiful voice! Thanks for sharing it with us.

you have such a beautiful voice a pleasure to listen to

Aww thank you. ๐Ÿ˜ glad you liked it.

Such a beautiful voice!

Thx. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh my, you have a beautiful voice!! We always appreciate finding other singers and musicians to support :)

Thank you. ๐Ÿ˜โค

That is just nothing but wonderful. The voice and the passion behind it.

Thank you.

Its a very passionate song. Thank you Tom as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35