Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Refuge (Violin-Cover by Steven Wilson)

in #openmic7 years ago

¡¡HELLO STEEMIANS!!

IMG_20150129_113055.jpg

¡This is my second entry for Open Mic Contest!

U5dsLBRtWhFXA7DGq5JuTCptQixUAH5_1680x8400.png

This song is called "Refuge" and it was written by the singer-songwritter: Steven Wilson.

Hola queridos amigos de ¡¡STEEMIT!!, aquí les presento mi segunda participación en STEEMIT OPEN MIC CONTEST, en el que interpreto una canción con mi violín, escrita por el cantautor y compositor Steven Wilson, llamada Refuge, de su album "TO THE BONE".

¡Espero la disfruten!

lyrics:

Here in the wreckage
The winter is hard
I sleep in the same clothes
That I dragged through the mud

And if you ask me
Nothing's changed
There's nowhere else I can go
So I stay

We're writhing rats
We make beds in the straw
And then we build houses
Paint our names on the door

And if you ask me again
Is this life?
I don't see I have a choice
But I still smile

And bide my time

I who have no roots
And nowhere to go
And as for the future
Well, I really don't know

But if you ask me
I will nod
But if you ask me...

Here I am

My dear wife
And my children of God
The borders were already drawn for us

Hold on to life
In this refuge of dirt
And search for a place you can breathe again

It's not a crime

I'd love to see you again
Sometime soon
But will you give back to me now
What you stole?

Thanks to @ausbitbank @luzcypher @pfunk have made the amazing contest.
Music is amazing

Sort:  

Me gusto muchisimo la fusión de violin y voz! Esta super chevere eso! Y el tema que escogiste es genial jajajaja! Viva el prog :D

Gracias ysma!! Amo a Steven Wilson, y lo dinámico que es con sus composiciones <3 viva el prog forever !

gracias!! por escuchar mi entrada al concurso!! me encantó tu interpretación en tu post también!

Muy inspirador y adicional me gusto el toque de rock al final :-D

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Next time please follow the rules and say your username at the start of your video. Thank you

yeeah :( my mistake :( for the next week y will say my name at the beggining of the video :(

Muy Bonita interpretacion desde el inicio hasta el final lo tocaste con mucha pasion, y es asi como se toca este hermoso instrumento, estuvo genial y gracias por pasar por mi entrada. Exito

gracias!!!! igualmente tu presentación estuvo genial!!!

What a very very beautiful and passionate rendition of this on the violin! Nice!

thank you!!!! i hope to do better the next time!!!

Chamaaaaa, qué brutal. Y sí, viva Steven, viva Opeth y viva Porcupine Tree :)

graciass jeancitoo!!! para la semana que viene espero tocar algo fino fino fino!!! un abacho!!!

Cada vez lo haces mejor amiga pronto serás la reina del Open Mic.

gracias hermosa!!! espero algun dia verte canando algo!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55