Steemit Openmic Week 71: Franz Schuberts Winterreise: "Frühlingstraum"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys,

this week is the first week ever since I am on Steemit, that I do not participate openmic.
I just repost my entry from last week, because due to new rules or anything else, last week I was on none of the "see who played lists" and also was not supported.
This might be due to new rules relating to the higher number of entries, that @luzcypher filtres out some of the entries that are scam or do not match standard quality. Of course I am not that opera singer, I know. But while I do not know exactly why I was filtered out, I tried to find out by commenting on several of luzcyphers posts,but till now I didn't get any response. I do honest real stuff, no scam, no reposting (excluding this time).

However, I am pretty disappointed to be honest and it also demotivates me to do a new entry for this week although I have made new stuff. I consider performing it by next week. I still like openmic very much, perhaps that's why I wanted to express the emotional state I am feeling about it just at that special moment. Might just be the weather also. Thanks for your understanding.

Sort:  

are there any frauds?

You mean openmic entries? Of course, there are many. People repost stuff from others claiming to be their own and so on. While I post honest stuff seems I was filtered out too. Just wanted to make a statement about that.

My good brother, @senzenfrenz, I am certain that the absence of your listing last week was an inadvertent oversight on the part of @luzcypher. Your musicianship and artistry are very much admired and appreciated all across the Open-Mic and Songwriters venues.

I do, however, understand your frustration and your need to express it. I can only assume that last weeks entry will not be listed this week simply because it calls out the previous week rather than the current.

I just hope that this type of potential negative feedback loop doesn't discourage you further as I along with many others look forward to your music each week.

Much love, brother!

Don't know how I missed your post last week sorry about that.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49