Steemit Open Mic Week 51 Special: Senzenfrenz plays the organ. Included: CONTEST WITHIN THE CONTEST!! WIN SBD!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers all around the world,

Here's my entry for this weeks openmic:
This time I am playing the organ, I am doing a improvisation but....based on what?
Well, that is the question!

Can you answer it? So take part in my CONTEST WITHIN THE CONTEST to win all the SBD of this and all my other openmic 51 related posts!
The person that answers right wins the dollars. If more then one person is doing right, I will choose the one who's Steemit Channel I like better.
Just write down the answer in the comments below: What is my improvisation based on?

Good luck and thanks for watching and supporting my posts!

Cheers, Senzenfrenz

Sort:  

Good job, dude!
my guess: from Bach Cantata "wachet auf ruft uns die Stimme" choral "Gloria sei dir gesungen".

Hey brudaj: Well, that was the right answer, but unfortunately the voting period has already ended and I have already chosen a winner as you can see here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@senzenfrenz/steemit-openmic-contest-within-the-contest-by-senzenfrenz-here-is-the-winner

But I gave you my little upvote as kind of compensation;)
And please have a try on my next one:)

Loved Organ , great work man ! , this instrument take human out of the earth , like when Hans Zimmer used it on Interstellar
2:24 that's perfect , classical notes , from low to high great work

Thank you for your kind reply!

Thank you luzcypher, I appreciate all the effort you put into this contest!

upvoted, good luck , music gives peace to mind

Thank you diya28!

ohhhh nice! Loved it

Ok, here is my answer: I think you are based on "A Mighty Fortress Is Our God" that composed by the reformer Martin Luther.

I think you are improvising a piano with an organ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42