Steemit Openmic "Contest within the Contest" by Senzenfrenz: Here is the winner!!!

in #contest7 years ago

51thumpwinner.jpg

Hey Guys,

I will do another "contest within the contest" tomorrow, but first check out the Winner of my latest "Contest within the Contest":

Be aware:
This time the post and all the related posts gained about 1,75 SBD that I rounded up to 2 SBD.
But there's even the chance to win much more, because I had posts that gaind about 200 SBD, so you really have a chance of winning a impressive amount of money.

"Contest within the Contest".
What does that mean?

Well, my contest is named like that, because Steemit Openmic is already a contest, that I am participating at.
Related to my Entries, I am asking you one question according to the music I play.

Therefore I have got the chance to win the Openmic Contest and you have the chance to win SBD out of my post by answering my question in the comments. It's named "Contest within the Contest" because of that. Of course you can take part in both contests!

On my last "Contest within the Contest" the question was: "What is my improvisation on the organ based on?", you can check out my post here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@senzenfrenz/steemit-open-mic-week-51-special-senzenfrenz-plays-the-organ-included-contest-within-the-contest-win-sbd

The rules were the following:

  1. Everyone that writes the right answer in the comments below hast the chance to win all SBD gained from the post.
  2. If there are more then one person answering right, I will choose who's steemit channel I like better.
  3. If no one does it right, everyone who ever commented whatever on that post, has got the chance of winning.

So even if there's no right answer, I will reward one or even some no matter what they commented.

Although there was no right answer this time, there was one that was very close. And while I paid out every commenting person three weeks ago, I now will choose only this one.

So what was my improvisation based on?

  • It was based on the Hymn "Wachet auf ruft uns die Stimme" also known as "Gloria sei dir gesungen" (Translates to "Wake up, the voice is calling" / "Glory sung to thee"):

I gave you the hint, that Bach and Mendelssohn both used that hymn. Bach in his BWV 140, Mendelssohn in his Oratorium "Paulus".

AND HERE IS THE WINNER:

@kaizag commented:
"Ok, here is my answer: I think you are based on "A Mighty Fortress Is Our God" that composed by the reformer Martin Luther."

That was almost the right answer and because there was not any better, you win!!
Check out your wallet!

And if you like, just listen to my new entry for openmic, the question according to that will follow tomorrow on a seperate post that I will somehow call "Contest with in the Contest"!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@senzenfrenz/steemit-open-mic-week-52-j-s-bach-preludium-xxi-b-flat-major-wtc-played-by-senzenfrenz

Thank you all for participating,
Cheers, Senzenfrenz

Sort:  

Oh thank you very much @senzenfrenz that was very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32