Hip-Hop Freestyle! (Steemit Open Mic Week 6)

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

open-mic-week-6.png

I recorded this freestyle today on my way to my therapist's office, doing 100 km/h down the freeway, straight off the top.

Shout out to @dumar022 whose Balkanos freestyle inspired me to do an entry for open mic this week.

I forgot one crucial part in the video, I didn't state the words "Open Mic Week 6", so this submission may not be valid. I'm sure you can still enjoy it for what it is.

I have written out the verbal diarrhea below the video so you can better hear what I'm saying over the sound of the car. I also cursed once, so apologies if that affects anyone, I was trying not too but I have little control over what I'm saying once I get in to the rhythm.

Good luck to everyone else this week, and don't forget to support @luzcypher over on this weeks post. Open Mic night has been running smoothly since it started and it's a really cool incentive for musicians to upload their music to Steemit.

Peace!


"What is he saying!?"

yo,
inspired by @dumar022,
now I'm spitting bars, in my car,
yo, sensei's like a superstar,
when I start to rap nobody knows how far,
that I'll go for,
cause I'm just spitting so raw,
I don't even know what I'm saying,
It's just off the top of my brain,
lay witness to the way that I slay,
I step in this business like every day,
cause I be doing it like Cassius Clay,
I'm like Muhammed Ali,
when I'm spitting these frees,
I'll never freeze,
cause you know I'm a freak,
I'm like freeza versus vegeta,
I'll kill you every day and you know I'm a heater,
cause I'm spitting this lead,
straight outta my head,
and I won't quit until the day that I'm dead,
until a coroner closes the lid,
I'll be doing it every day like Young Sid,
from NZ,
I spit it deliciously,
and you know I'm viciously,
killing all these MCs,
when I step on the M.I.C,
I'll do it alphabetically,
even on the M3,
cause that's the way that I'm driving,
doing it live and,
you know that I'm doing it like a bee hive,
cause I got the killer bee steez,
Sensei teekay killing all my enemies,
I can't help but be,
a little bit disease free,
I got no S.T.Vs,
but still I'm winning like charlie sheen,
I do it so clean,
I do it on the lean,
cause daily,
I work out about 1, 2 or 3 times, I don't care,
cause when I rhyme, I do it right here,
and that's the only thing that matters to me, I'll make that clear,
right now,
for anyone that be doubting my sound,
I'm from the underground,
and I'm stepping out,
I'm coming for the heavyweight belt,
I'm taking out,
all these motherf'ing fakes,
they are a disgrace to my game,
I got no claim to fame,
I've never been lame like the rest of them,
I'm spitting off my brain and I'm killing them,
I'm bringing mayhem, a villain kid.

Instrumental: DJ Premier Sample from Fat Joe's "That Gangsta Shit"



Thomas Te Aroha Kohi | Entrepreneur

Follow Me

Sort:  

This is the first freestyle I ever heard reference Dragonball. +1

Yea you on point wit it, hit me up, i gave you my email from my comment section. Dope Style....!

Yo, thanks brother. I'll hit you up for sure!

I'm old and generally don't listen to freestyle, but I really enjoyed this @senseiteekay. The background noise was a little distracting, but it really helped to read along with you. Keep bringing mayhem :D

Thank you @merej99. I will be sure to get rid of the background noise next time. I enjoyed your late entry too! :)

nice! I'll resteem this! great flow @senseiteekay

Much respect to the art of freestyle and those who freestyle in the moment, nice. The sound quality is not so good due to the background wind and other noise interference. Upvoted

Thank bro. Yeah I kinda just had to go with it. My go pro isn't the best for recording stuff on, especially noise.

You're welcome. It was still pretty cool viewpoint wise and your freestyles are solid. Keep sharp please

That was cool! Thanks for jamming for Open Mic.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54