You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week8-Original Song-Til' We Meet Again

in #openmic7 years ago

Yay this is lovely, another great song, and your voice sounds great despite your difficulties!
It kinda reminded me of the upliftingness of a Cat Stevens song... peace train.. well Peace to you too @onetruebrother!

Sort:  

Aha I just saw Geena mentioned Cat Stevens too! Well you should 'place yourself' alongside him. Why not walk with those you respect. "Rise and keep Rising until Lambs become Lions". xo

I was shocked that I made it through that take...I had tried to record it the day before but my voice broke down half way through...I ended up changing the notes I sang and left out some higher notes so it wasn't exactly as I hear it in my head...but thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15