OpenMic Songwriters Week #64 - ORIGINAL SONG - See You On That Windswept Shore

in #openmic7 years ago

Howdysteemzers

This is an Original Song I wrote and recorded one morning for the Openmic Songwriters Competition. Its a song about writing a song... its about meeting each other on the windswept shore that is the FREE LIFE and making a sound, being heard. The power is mine, and the power is yours. Just be brave enough to know you are worth more. Dare to ask for what is yours - the FREEDOM to express yourself.

sazzlerj openmic.jpg

Check out the original post with the lyrics here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-5-see-you-on-that-windswept-shore

Or watch now below:

Thanks guys,
See ya on that flippy

Sazzler J xoxo

Sort:  

Hello!
Beautiful music and a lovely lovely voice! congratulations! :)

Just loving your sound of your high voice and these pristine piano notes. The feeling is so similar to the wind itself: flowing, lifting, turning and tumbling, whistling and whispering... Looking forward to more from you.


BTW, I found you in the We Are Steemian video by @teamhumble. Delighted to know you now.

Wow thankyou so much @cabelindsay, this really means so much to me. I cant describe just how it feels after years of not sharing my music with the world to now have comments like yours. xoxo

Really happy to hear you're feeling the warm welcoming here. I felt the same way when I first found the #openmic. To me, it's one colossal "Love Ripple" rolling and rolling on the growing tidal wave that is Steemit. Surf's up! 🏄

Really nice vibes @sazzler you reminded me on Heather Woods Broderick and Sharon Van Etten which I love, keep it up

Thanks so much @ivan.atman. I dont know either of those artists, I'll check them out! :-)

I think you will love Heather Woods 👍 she is really something, amazing piano and vocals

Ah yeah! Both so good and unique...just perfect this morning. Thankyou friend for connecting me to similar artists, and for the comparison.

Love to help 👍 glad you liked them

This is really good. Very creative :) Great job!

Fine fine work. Got linked here and glad for it. Nice tone from your piano....have you thought about opening the top and recording from above so it will project more? Might be cool.

Aw cheers bud. And thats an interesting suggestion. Would that make the piano really frickin loud? Or would I need to put the recording device far above it? Hmm worth a try for sure. :-)

Definitely worth experimenting with! I have a piano I bought for $100 and restored and from about four feet above the resonator it sounds like a $10k piano. From the side, not so much.

Im intrigued and definately will give this a go!

(Also my beloved piano deserves a long-needed tune up)

Welcome to Steemit Open Mic. Sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

boom 100% upvote power. merry christmas ;)

Woah yaaay thanks! Its Kreeeesemess!

you got it ;) happy christmas :) x

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sazzler to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72