Steemit Open Mic Week 58: Steem Castle Freestyle Original AT A CASTLE!! w/ Special Guest Appearances @quinneaker, @everlove, @sirwinchester, @soldier, @mrs.steemit, @agent, @vanylou, @roadscape, @transisto, @lovejoy, @wolfcat, @relativityboy, & @originatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemians! 


Did I ever tell you I like to rap? Well I do, and I have a friend who likes to beatbox and here we are together in Portugal after SteemFest 2, so...



Lucca & I stormed the Moorish Castle in Sintra, Portugal & we took advantage of the opportunity to throw down an original little freestyle for Steemit Open Mic week #58. I've never entered this contest before - but then again, I've never flowed with Lucca either. 😜

Thankfully, we had not only had some epic spots to record, but we also ran into some beautiful Steemians as well! 

Hope you enjoy our Steemian-star-studded Open Mic debut!



Thanks to @luzcypher for hosting the Open Mic each week (it was GREAT to meet you at SteemFest - so synchronistic!), and thanks to @pfunk for sponsoring as well. Thanks to @quinneaker for sponsoring me personally here in Portugal and melting minds and whatnot, and thanks to @roelandp for bringing us all together for SteemFest 2!!! 

Also big fat thanks to all the Steemians who made a special guest appearance in our Steem Castle video - @lovejoy, @wolfcat, @relativityboy, @roadscape, @quinneaker, @everlove, @transisto, @soldier, @mrs.steemit, @agent, @vanylou, @sirwinchester, & @originate!!!!


Stay tuned for more pics from the castle & many other adventures  😘









💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

What a sweeeeet entry----so inspiring and exciting to see you sharing the greatness. Super lyrics---Brilliant!!!

Thank you, @everlove! 💛

WoW!

Amazing music in an amazing place with amazing people! 💚💛💜💙❤️

Exactly!

Pretty much!!! 💛 💚 💛 💚 💛 💚

Mad skillz! Very well done.

This was seriously awesome, maybe even MORE awesome than me and the @jaybirds singing the SteemSong!

Never compare apples and pears :-)

Thank you kindly, sir! :)

(Edited) comment was meant for quinneaker, not for you

How can you not just love these two! They brought smiles across my face from ear-to-ear! Would have been so cool to have been there with all of them... Rock-On Open Mic People!

Yea man this was EPIC!

Oh yeah!!!!! Lucca & I can slay if we really want to, that's for sure 😈
We sent love to all the Steemians, so you were definitely with us in spirit @passion-ground!

Awesome you guys! Love the lyrics and rapping from a castle is so dope. Good to see you got the crew there for support.

I love you guys and it was so much fun hanging in Lisbon. You have a new follower for sure.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks, @luzcypher! Had to take full advantage of the castle :)
SteemFest was awesome!! I'm not even too bummed that I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to you, because I know I'll see you again - hopefully it will be soon!

uhh that was AMAZING! love the freestyle you got going on there :)

Thank you 😊
We have fun!

Niiice!! That was freakin awesome!! :)
💛

Thank you! 😊 💛

Thank you! I liked it too - super fun!! Lucca is a wonderful beatboxer, and it doesn't get much more epic than a castle!!

Hooooolyyyyyy !!! Guacamole!!!! | 3 I like a lot the 1st verse !!!

Thank you! This was the first time Lucca & I flowed together :)

I like your style and your musical ear :)

🖐🏼 👀👂🏼🎶✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16