STEEMIT Open Mic Week 68 - Black Widow Part Two (Original Song)I

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Steemit! This is my entry for Open Mic week 68. I played part one for week 67 so here is part two! I am on day 3 of the flu, so I don't have a fever anymore, but my throat is still rather sore. Wanted to get my entry in for this week though. I hope you enjoy!
I want to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk as well as all of the awesome judges of open mic!!

Lyrics:

All through the darkness of the house,
You are are my prey and I'm on the prowl.
You'll never escape, love.
You'll shiver and quake, love.
It's the price that you pay for my love.

Misleading shadows on the walls...
Ringing echos bellow out through the halls.
There's nowhere to hide, love.
You're going to die, love.
It's the price that you pay for my love...

And you're never going to get away...
From this web of love that I've made...

I've been known by many different names...
I have a reputation I must maintain.
All the stories the same dear,
Prepare for the game, dear.
And soon there will be nothing left to fear.

Cuz you're never going to get away.
From this web of love that I've made.

I am black widow... And I'll be your sinister, dark angel...
I've got you caught in my web like a fly...
You'l never get away with your life.
and all of the promises I've made..
Will lead you straight into an early grave...
I am black widow... I am Sally Switchblade...

Lurking in the corners where I wait...
I've grown tired of this masquerade...
I'll show my true face, love
You'll quiver and shake, love...
It's the price that you pay for my love...

And you're never going to get away...
From this web of love that I've made...

I am black widow... And I'll be your sinister dark angel...
I've got you caught in my web like a fly.
You'll never get away with your life.
And all of the promises I've made
Will lead you straight into an early grave

I am black widow... I'll be your sinister dark angel...
I've got you caught in my web like a fly.
You'll never get away with your life.
This kiss of death will always remain
In your heart and straight into your grave...
I am black widow... And I am Sally Switchblade...

Thank you so much for watching!

Sort:  

great song girl you rock it! love it

Thank you so much!

Hello ! I like your post, here I leave my vote and I will start to follow you, please I ask you to do the same to me with my last post, let's support each other to grow! ...I'm new with music I hope you can help me and give advice...
https://steemit.com/openmic/@palmidrummer/steemit-open-mic-week-68-havana-remix-camila-cabello-drum-cover

Thank you very much! I think I actually destroyed my throat by trying to sing it while i'm sick though... now I have to take it really easy and not talk as much as possible! It will get better...

Cool tune and entry, Sally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63