Steemit Open Mic Week 44: All Of Me by John Legend (cover by SallySwitchblade)

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my entry for Open Mic week . I sped it up on purpose because that is how I roll. I have a lot of punk rock and psychobilly influences and like to express that through my own style. I hope you guys enjoy! Thanks for listening!!

Sort:  

I hope to be a good singer.

Congratulations @sallyswitchblade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your voice is wonderful! You are very talented! Keep going!

I loves you Hethurrrrr!!! Miss you so much!

Awesome rendition. Cant wait to see whats next!

Thanks I really appreciate your input! Rock on!! (I swear the 90's covers are coming soonish)

oooooo Cant wait!!

Very different version from what we ususally hear. Liked it a lot , great voice and forceful guitar sound.

Thank you for listening. It is greatly appreciated!

That voice! Love you and your music. This is one of Maci's favorite songs, so she's going to be thrilled to hear you play it! :)

Oh awesome! I had it stuck in my head for days and finally said: "That's it. I'm gonna sit down and listen to it and figure it out!!!" Haha. I feel like it was too fast, but Funk liked it that way. I actually tried it more gritty and punk rock but I didn't end up recording that version.

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Love the song and love your interpretation of it. Great job!