Steemit Open Mic Week 48 - Shape Of You by Ed Sheeran (Acoustic Cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic Week Week 48

Hello everyone! I'm Ruel, your travelblogger from Philippines. Please support me on my first contest here on SteemIt, the Week 48 OpenMic Competition hosted by @luzcypher and @pfunk.

Shape you thumb.jpg

Today, I chose to sing Ed Sheeran's Shape Of You. This song has been very popular in my university so I thought I'd give it a try. In case you're wondering where I'm singing this, it's a research laboratory. Yes, I was just taking a break from doing all sorts of experiment when I decided to make a quick cover of this song. Please forgive me for any mistakes since I just learned to play guitar from watching youtube tutorials, and my voice still needs to improve as well. Nevertheless, I hope you enjoy. Your upvotes and comments are highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Very nice performance Ruel... and for just learning the guitar via YouTube, you play quite well, not to mention the good singing voice you have too!

Thank you so much. I didn't expect to hear such compliments from an expert musician. It means a lot to me.

Expert musician - who me? Nah, you must have me confused with someone else, but thank you for such kindness just the same.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for making this possible. 👍

You simply have fun. Keep it up

Yes, I did. I thought if I'll just have fun, the one who's watching would have fun too. ☺

You're doing great bro ! Keep it up! Good luck!

Thanks for letting me know about this contest bro. Can't wait to see your entry in the future.

welcome my friend on steemit if you have any question ask me i am the person who give you happiness and help you come to my blog @farhannaqvi7 and ask

@ruel.cedeno pwedeng2x na sa PGT 😀👏🏻👍

Upvoted & followed

Naks! Kakahiya face ko dito. Hahaha. Following you as well!

👏👏👏 Good one Ruel. Actually it is refreshing to hear a version without the usual looping paraphanalia. (Although I have a looper and they can be great fun!) Keep up the guitar practice, you're doing fine mate. You also have a nice voice although perhaps a little nervous sounding, although that might be just me!

Thank you for your encouragement. Maybe I have to learn vocal techniques to make it sound "less nervous" because I was just relaxed and having fun doing it. Thank you for your feedback. Those are important to make me improve. I appreaciate it. :)

Hello @ruel.cedeno

I am a feautured writer for the Steemit @spotlight account.

The spotlight project was started so as to give talented and creative steemians an opportunity to be discovered.

We are starting an interview series for talented steemians and I would like you to be one of our guests.

You can view the @spotlight steemit account for more information.

Contact me on Steemit Chat if you are interested @Ogochukwu

Have a nice day

@Ogochukwu

Thank you. I'm interested to participate.

Where can I reach you Steemit Chat or discord

Payts kaayo! Murag mao gyud ni among class valedictorian ba! Hehehehe follwed and upvoted sir :)

good job ruel! U are already good. keep it up! :)

Thanks a lot! Following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44