You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week # 100 - Open Your Eyes by Snow Patrol

in #openmic6 years ago

Lovely cover! Great choice. Your ukulele suits Snow Patrol's romantic folk sound.

I last saw Snow Patrol this year, in April, at the Islington Assembly Hall in London, but without Ed Sheeran, so there were fewer, but no less rowdy people lol.

So happy to see Gary looking cheery, given his recent struggles with depression.

I've been seeing Snow Patrol for years at their London shows, from venues as small as the Union Chapel to venues as large as the O2 Arena, and although I'm told it's very middlebrow of me, they are one of my favorite bands. Gary's side project, Tired Pony, is pretty wonderful too. There's always love in the air at a Snow Patrol gig. :)

Sort:  

Oooh I hadn't heard of Gary's side bad - Tired Pony. I'll have to look that up! Yeah I thought they had great energy on stage. How cool that you got to see them last year and that you've been able to see them in several types of venues. I definitely think there are different fun elements of both huge and small shows like that.

Thanks so much for stopping by to listen to my cover! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47