You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 139 Siciliano from Violin Sonata BWV 1017

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

hi @partitura
I have to be honest and tell you that I don't understand anything about music, but I really envy those who know how to play and produce these wonderful sounds !! I love Bach and your version is wonderful !! but what is a Sicilian? the music is this your job or do you do it for passion?
congratulations on your curie vote and thanks for sharing your work !!

Sort:  

Thanks for the nice compliments. I am not a professional musician, only an amateur. It's more a passion than a job.

A Siciliano is a music so form or genre, often included as a movement in larger pieces of music. It in slow 6/8 time, often with a dotted rythm. The Siciliano I play here is just one of several Bach wrote. A famous one is the Siciliano from the flute sonata BWV 1031. I intend to play that one next week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48