Steemit OPEN MIC Week 71: "When I See You Smile" - Bad English (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian music lovers, here's my entry for Steemit Open Mic week-71. This time, I like to cover a classic rock song by Bad English, "When I See You Smile". Check this out! Hope you like... Hope you enjoy...

Lyrics: "When I See You Smile" (Bad English)

Sometimes I wonder how I'd ever make it through
Through this world without having you
I just wouldn't have a clue

'Cause sometimes it seems like this world's closing in on me
And there's no way of breaking free
And then I see you reach for me

Sometimes I wanna give up, wanna give in
I wanna quit the fight
And then I see you baby
And everything's alright, everything's alright

When I see you smile, I can face the world
Oh, oh...
You know I can do anything
When I see you smile, I see a ray of light
Oh, oh...

I see it shining right through the rain
When I see you smile
Baby when I see you smile at me

Baby there's nothing in this world that could ever do
What a touch of your hand can do
It's like nothing that I ever knew
Yeah...

And when the rain is falling, I don't feel it
'Cause you're here with me now
Then, one look at you baby
It's all I'll ever need, it's all I'll ever need.


Thanks a lot to @luzcypher & @pfunk for organizing this awesome challenge. Special thanks to all judges: @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d

Sort:  

Uffs cantas demasiado hermoso, me encantoo . Ame tu video, te apoyo sin dudas y tienes una nueva seguidora!! Saludos desde venezuela!!

Thank you @mariagil Saludos desde Indonesia!

Vocalist andalan guex ni...

Photographer keren andalan guex Bg Edo @rumohphoto

mantap x suaranya, udh mirip John Waite ini,, bereh

Hahaa... John Waite jaman now. Terimakasih bang @andrimunazir 😁🙏

iya jaman now. hahaha

mantap x suaranya bro. semoga meunang lagi

Terima kasih bro @suhiel ya men, mudah-mudahan. Tapi apapun yg terjadi, minggu depan kita lempar lagu sendiri sekali 😎🤘

siap. aku siap bantu men.

Yeah! Open Mic minggu depan kita satukan kekuatan kita bro @suhiel asseek! 😂

Omaakkkkk kerenn kaliii, smoga menang bang. Kapan bisa duet ni sama bg bro ?? Aku yang main gitar nya :)

Hahaa... Biar kek orang-orang bang. Boleh @kemal13, nanti duet sekali kita di Open Mic. 😁👍

Haha oke masbro, nti kirim lagu d WA yaa, biar ak hunting chord nya 😁

Siap bang Kem @kemal13 😎👍

Mantap jiwa.. Luar biasa vocalis kita

Hahaa... "kalian luar biasaahh" 😁
Makasih bang @arielogis 🙏

Good song brader... semoga menang lagi kali ini..

Thank you my brother @alberjester Amin.. amin... Semoga saja. Ikutan juga lah bang, biar rame.

Genial interpretación y una gran voz. Suerte

Excellent performances, gentlemen! Outstanding vocals, Rial!

Thank you so much my friend passion-ground I'm so glad and so excited to get your praise and your appreciation. Thank you man...

Wow, what a voice dude! Congratulations. I really like it man.

I'd like to show you my first entry in this contest, you can watch it on my profile. Hoping that you enjoy it I say good bye.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@manurodriguez/steemit-open-mic-week-71-tengo-tu-love-acoustic-version-sie7e-cover-by-manurodriguez

Regards from Venezuela.

Manu Rodriguez.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51