Silent Night - Hawaii Style - Original Arrangement (Ukulele Instrumental)

in #openmic7 years ago

I hate most Christmas Carols. I heard a rendition of Silent Night sung by a choir last night that I thought was beautiful. I started hacking around on my Uke which isnt my primary instrument today and started to hear something that sounded like Silent night. This is the end result.

Happy Holidays.

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

That was very tender and beautiful. I love the rendition. I like Silent Night - especially the lyrics to the second verse. Merry Christmas to you too. :)

I missed the lyrics countrygirl was talking about - Did you sing, or did she imagine that part? LOL!! Very beautiful

She said "I like Silent night - period"
"I especially like the second verse - period"
Not MY second verse - the song :)
For some reason I associate Hawaii with Christmas..

I'm very literal LOL!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62