Openmic week 63 original song "Independent Santa Claus"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Openmic week 63 original song Independent Santa Claus
revdocwelch (54) in christmas •
Independent Santa Claus

I’m an independent Santa Claus on this corner all day long.
I’ll ring my bell and laugh for you, take my orders from your child.
But who will pay the rent for me, I’m living in the hall,
And the neighbors don’t appreciate me being there at all.
Chorus:
Could you spare some Christmas money?
Could you spare a little love?
You will get your reward in heaven,
From the Santa Claus, above.
So ring your bells… sing your song
Laugh out loud…. Be Santa Claus…
Ha ha ha , ho ho ho
Laugh out loud, be Santa Claus.

People all pass by me, buying presents toys and dolls.
But no one has a dime for me, although I’m Santa claus.
Could you give me just a penny, could you spare a dime for love?
I’ll ring my bell and laugh for you, you know I’m Santa Claus.
Chorus:
My name brings out the best in you, you’re giving hearts wake up;
You’re searching for the best gifts with happy Christmas thoughts.
Look deep into your being and find hidden what is sought…
Ring your bells, laugh and sing, you might be Santa Claus.

https://steemit.com/christmas/@revdocwelch/openmic-week-63-original-song-independent-santa-claus

I am reposting this because I did not put openmic first below.

Sort:  

Congratulations @revdocwelch! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, my wife who held the camara said the same...I will take it under advisement.

haha much love :)

Congratulations @revdocwelch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Honestly, the first Xmas song I hear this year, nice one; Where are the ringing bells?

Thanks for listening! My wife had the camera and the bell.

I thought so :)

Welcome back and Merry Christmas!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Glad to be feeling better and able to provide a little music. I hope to post several more Christmas songs in the next few weeks. If you like my stuff, my website has links to a lot of music http//www.revdocwelch.com Thanks for this opportunity, I can access so easily from home...I do appreciate it.

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51