Openmic week 63 original song Independent Santa Claus

in #christmas7 years ago (edited)

This is a country folk song about a homeless person pretending to be Santa and panhandling for change. I hope you enjoy it!

...Bells by Gail Welch

Independent Santa Claus

I’m an independent Santa Claus on this corner all day long.
I’ll ring my bell and laugh for you, take my orders from your child.
But who will pay the rent for me, I’m living in the hall,
And the neighbors don’t appreciate me being there at all.
Chorus:
Could you spare some Christmas money?
Could you spare a little love?
You will get your reward in heaven,
From the Santa Claus, above.
So ring your bells… sing your song
Laugh out loud…. Be Santa Claus…
Ha ha ha , ho ho ho
Laugh out loud, be Santa Claus.

People all pass by me, buying presents toys and dolls.
But no one has a dime for me, although I’m Santa claus.
Could you give me just a penny, could you spare a dime for love?
I’ll ring my bell and laugh for you, you know I’m Santa Claus.
Chorus:
My name brings out the best in you, you’re giving hearts wake up;
You’re searching for the best gifts with happy Christmas thoughts.
Look deep into your being and find hidden what is sought…
Ring your bells, laugh and sing, you might be Santa Claus.

Sort:  

Really good job man carry on thanks i like this post and your all post is very important and helpful thanks

Thank you, look for more more traditional christmas music in coming weeeks. Also, if you like, you can go to revdocwelch on sound cloud https://soundcloud.com/user-331477498/sets/christmas-relatedand hear a lot of stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52