You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Original Song - "Shitty Comments"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Ahhhh @chrisroberts. You got me rolling in the isles with this one. I nearly pissed myself laughing 😆
Let me share a few, of the finest shitty comments, I found stuck to my wall like:
'Friend upvote for me your content'
or
'Great post keep it up'
After only 16 hours of writing, I found:
'Good post @raj808, Like help me please'
Which was really quite exciting.
When I think it's nearly over and I'm barely able to cope,
This pops up on my post: 'I UPVOTE YOU NOW ME YOU UPVOTE' 😜

The shouty caps google translate shitty comments are my favorite. Now I have exhused my supply of shitty comment for one life time. Great song keep em coming m8

Sort:  

Thanks! Those are some good ones :D
Like help me please... that's hilarious.
My favorite one of all time was in my song: Here's a bunch of token. I sent him back a banana bunch emoji with the comment here's a bunch of bananas. He got really mad. I never received said token either.

The shouty caps google translate shitty comments are my favorite.

I know! Mine too. You should come on over to my favoritestupidcomments post. Comments like yours would be welcome!

Ha ha I shall check that out littlescribe. I tour steemit quite extensively searching for posts far and wide in my cough cough... super secret job and I see so many hilarious things in my wanderings. I was thinking of making a post called 'The Greatest Google Translator Gibberish of 2017'. It is a strange thing that the community is awesome here but the same thing that enticed us all to steemit crypto $$$$ also brings out the maddest behavior in people. Shity comments, google translator gibberish, where will it all end! Ohh... the humanity ;-)

Oh man! I was thinking of doing something similar. I'm sure people would love it. Let me know when you post. Maybe I'll hold off on mine. It's hard to tell sometimes whether it's just a google translator, or a stupid bot comment, or just dumb people trying to get dumb comment votes. Or all of the above. I try to give people a break if I think they're trying. Once in awhile, though, I'll get someone all mad at me for tagging them with a stupidcomment. OH well.

Ha ha. That was my worry in making my post 'The Greatest Google Translator Gibberish of 2017'. Upsetting people lol. These are sections of actual posts that I have seen on my travels, I was thinking of basically giving half SBD payout to the authors I mention, to try and get beyond the fact that I am pointing out the hilarity of their 'google translate gibberish'. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39