Steemit Open Mic Week #54 - Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

My first open mic entry, recorded it this morning while down at the park. Mic cut out for a sec in the middle for some reason, but it is what it is.

Unfortunately, I recorded this before reading that I had to say “Steemit Open Mic Week #54” so it’s not an official entry, but figured I’d share anyway.

Good luck everyone, looking forward to seeing everyone’s contribution!

Sort:  

I think I saw some fish rocking out in the water around 1:25.

Haha, love it!

Nice setting. I wish I was there jamming with you right now.

Yes, you need to say Steemit Open Mic Week 54 (or the current week number) at the start of each video so there is no doubt whatsoever this is really you playing right now for this week's contest.

For a better understanding of the rules please read What Are The Rules To Enter Steemit Open Mic And Why Do We Have Rules Anyways --- by @luzcypher

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Yeah, I should've read the rules before making the video, that's all on me, oh well, there's always next week :)

Thanks for hosting!

How beautiful and peaceful to play right by the water! I love the smile on your face when you’re playing. You can definitely tell that this song has a lot of meaning for you.

Awesome, Dude - all the way around... Love this!

Thanks man! Appreciate it.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57