You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week #59 - Mario Brothers Theme Song (Flute Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Now you're going to have to start taking requests. Zelda comes to mind, or busting out the harp to play some Final Fantasy! :)

Sort:  

You might be on to something! An epic theme song flute series may be in order.

One minor detail with Final Fantasy... I don’t play the harp. 🤷‍♀️

I play the harp :) Now I just need to order one to play it live more often.
Nice flute entry @coruscate, what a fun substitute while your voice heals up.

@verbal-d that’s so cool! It’s pretty rare to meet someone who plays the harp. Sounds like maybe you don’t have one at home right now though? Not that I’m encouraging you to go and spend tons of money on a harp, but I think if you had one around it might be a good quality of life upgrade!

Then you could learn the Final Fantasy song and play it for us. 😉

Haha yeah it is a rarity, but like David in the bible, I loved the fact that he played to God the harp, and it inspired me to learn it by myself, I used to practice on a medium size one, half my height about 3 feet long, right now I have to replace my laptop and now phone, since last week it died on me, but I would love to get a high quality harp after checking off my list of other audio equipment I need. For now I just produce beats and instrumentals using the Harp Sound Patch in the music software programs. Maybe I can find an instrumental to share with you to show you a bit of my style of how I use the Harp. Because how I play it live, I also translate it through my producing as well and even more so.
Final Fantasy has some epic melodies indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52