STEEMIT Open Mic Week 64 - Valerie (The Zutons / Amy Winehouse)

in #openmic7 years ago

Esteemed Steemians :) It's week 64 of the #steemit #openmic challenge and today I play Valerie, as originally composed by the Zutons and later reinterpreted by Amy Winehouse.

As always, a big THANK YOU to @luzcypher, @pfunk, and all the openmic judges for making this contest as awesome as it is.

Sort:  

Nice one, brother!

thanks @passion-ground I am thrilled to hear that from you :)

Wow!! you rock too sir.. btw I can feel the christmas at your back..

Thank you @g10a you are the best :)

Congratulations @raci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this song and you did a great job covering it!! I also really love the candle and Christmas lights... really sets a warm mood for the video.

Thank you so much @coruscate 😊 glad you like it

A very cool rendition of this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much @luzcypher I am glad to hear that from you 😊

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.1$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

excellent song choice! I cover this one with my band all the time :) I like your rendition, doing the Zutons proud 👌🏻

Thanks @kjablonski I would love to hear a version of this song from your band here 😉

I will make that happen one of these days ☺️

Calidad tu canción

This post has received a 2.77 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @raci. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 0.94% upvote from @upme requested by: @raci.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83