Steemit Open Mic Week 61 - Ladies’ Medley (Semi-Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Esteemed steemians :) As you might have guessed, I do not always take myself very seriously 😜 so for this week's steemit open mic challenge, I present to you a medley of high importance for all the ladies. With a special acapella performance in Budapest.

Katy Perry - Firework
Britney Spears - Baby one more Time
Britney Spears - Oops I did it Again
Britney Spears - Crazy

!steemitworldmap 47.496792 lat 19.044800 long Budapest d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=raci
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-open-mic-week-61-ladies-medley-semi-original


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.06$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

haha! you made my night Raci! i would not be able to randomly sing in the middle of the street... not by myself at least! Like, if i had a couple of friends being foolish with me i wouldn't mind it... but entirely by myself.. i don't think i would be able to do it :)

I wonder what brought you to do those songs specifically.. and why Katy Perry mixed with Britney?

You know, i was actually considering doing "baby one more time " or "opps i did it again" for my entry... but yours was really good. i would't pull it off like you did ... you do an excelent Britney! believe me.. i am a true fan of hers... so i really mean it .

upvoted you ;)

Hey @soykatonline thank you so much for dropping by again and leaving another kind comment 😊 well, I must say I wasn't all alone, my wife was filming (you can hear her singing silently in the background by the way 😂). And also the square was surprisingly empty at that time, so that made it easier.
There's no specific reason why I mixed those specific songs other than they all have this "girly, bit kitschy, but still somehow good " feeling to me.
Thanks so much for your compliment on my britney 😁 looking forward to seeing you britneying it down next week

Haha yeah, i knew someone was with you, holding the camera.. but i didn’t expect it to be your wife. That is the sweetest thing! So glad to see that your wife is all on board with you Steeming it on!
Does she have an account also? If not... why not! I bed you guys would make the cutest Steemit couple!

I was going to do Britney this week, but I changed my mind. Maybe some other time.

The new writters challenge is keeping me busy.. so i am not sure what i’ll do for next week. Are you joining that one too?

You don’t have to thank me. I genuinely think you are a great musician... also seem like a nice guy... so, when i stop by is because i am interested in what you are doing. I leave a comment because i like what you do. And want to show you my appreciation for all your good work.

Haha good idea! Let's see if I can get her on board 😉

I do not know about a writer challenge but it sure sounds interesting. Which one is it? I love to write. It has actually always been my childhood dream to become an author haha.

I just recently discovered the steemit ironchef challenge which is for cooking. Isn't this community great? So creative.

Thank you again very much for your appreciation, I really am flattered 😊

well, i did not know about iron chef. The one i am talking about is more of a songs writing challenge.. created by this guy @meno... the price is a super cool electro acoustic guitar.. it runs for 8 weeks... @luzcypher has all the info on his blog... here's one of the links : https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-songwriters-challenge-week-1-broken-mirrors

cool! I will check that out :)

hahaha you're a genius sir! last time you played a song in different locations, and now you stick a location with different songs.. hahahaha loved it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72