Don't Look Back in Anger (Acoustic Cover for Steemit Open Mic Week #69) - Oasis

in #openmic6 years ago


Don't Look Back in Anger (Acoustic Cover for Steemit Open Mic Week #69) - Oasis



Esteemed Steemians, this is my entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic Contest. I wish everyone a groovy start into the week! As always, a big THANKS to @luzcypher and @pfunk for bringing this awesome contest to life and to all the judges @soundlegion @passion-ground @krystle @verbal-d and @jessamynorchard!

From my teenage years up to now, this song has always played a special and important role in my life. Show your fellow steemians how you feel about this song by dropping a comment below.

Song NameDon't Look Back in Anger
Artist NameOasis
Year1995
DescriptionOne of my all-time favourite pieces of brit rock performed by the grandiose Oasis.
Main Category#openmic
Other Categories#music #curation #minnowsunite #minnowsupport #sndbox #creativity #creative #contest #challenge #songs #blog #life #promo-steem #upvote #busy #free #steemitachievers #video #amazing #trending #rock #throwback #awesome #selfmade #originalworks #oc #original #content #jamming #canon #guitar
CameraCanon EOS 70D

Exploring Blockchain-enabled Creative Social Networks - Participate in the First Research Project on STEEM!

Sort:  

Good tune, well delivered. We used to play this live at the end of the night, it would get all the drunken audience singing along and swaying!

haha, oh yes those memories :-) Great song, thanks for sharing your experience with us

this is great tune love this one. nice cover of it my friend you played it nicely and your voice fits it well, you have very nice voice. love how you hit that chorus vocally very very nice

Hey there, thanks so much for your feedback dear @soundlegion. Feels really good to hear that you like it, I appreciate it 😊 have a great day!

Hey @raci are you on steemitchat or any of the discord channels or facebook groups? I have a question I want to ask you.

Hey my #openmic bro, sure, I am pretty much in all of them. Feel free to reach out on any of them (@raci as here ) and I will be happy to connect with you 😊

Loved your performance. Thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you my friend, it means a lot to hear that from you 😊

Although I'm not familiar with this song, it was nice to hear from you again. Congrats to a nice start of the week!

hey @the21plus thanks for dropping a comment. It's nice hearing from you, too. It's been a while :) hope you had an amazing weekend and I wish you a great start into the week!

decent front of it my companion you played it pleasantly and your voice fits it well, you have exceptionally pleasant voice. cherish how you hit that theme vocally extremely pleasant....

Love your voice on this one @raci! Deeply felt vocals, beautiful.

I'm flattered. Thanks 😊

good luck in the contest and this song is good to hear

thanks @markop I appreciate it :)

an amazing song!! i love it!! i love oasis!! ♥

Awww thank you so much dear 😊

You are so very welcome!

I hope you all the best my friend. . You are great and you will do great

that's so kind of you @soufiani thank you so much :) highly appreciated. All the best to you

😍😍 you re the kind one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44