Open Mic Week 22 Carnival Edition: "Smells like Steem Spirit" + "Vote me"

in #openmic7 years ago

First things first:

THANK you @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting this great contest. It is a pool of creativity to me. I invested my earnings and rewards from my last contributions into a new microphone, I hope this improves my stuff to some degree ;-)

Last week would have been the 50th anniversery of Curt Cobain. RIP! A musician that influenced my carrer bigtime. I imagined how he would look like today after 23 years of more excesses, drugs, alcohol and abusing his voice like he did...

AND it´s carnival. So look what I worked out (make sure, you don´t miss the end):

If you want to sing along:

Smells like Steem Spirit

Load up a pic and bring your friends
It´s hot to blog and to pretend
to be yourself or someone else
Oh now I know a dirty tale

Hello, hello, hello, how low (4x)

With the price down it´s less worthwhile
but keep going, it will up-pile
I feel great now and creative
Here we are now, I will blog this
A photography and a story
some promotion then it´s going, yeah
Hey, Yay

I´m payed for what I like best
but some of us yet feel oppressed
A little group -Steem Guild´s new seen
Helping us all but can´t be screened
Hello, hello, hello, how low (4x)

With the price down it´s less worthwhile
but keep going, it will up-pile
I feel great now and creative
Here we are now, I will blog this
A photography and a story
some promotion then it´s going, yeah
Hey, Yay

I hope you like it!
Thx to @elyaque for the badges

Follow me for more

@pollux.one

Sort:  

@pollux.one cool man
I love the lyrics!
It's encouraging!
Good luck !
I see my favorite Steemit owl behind you ! Did she humm along? Would she ever join the - you know what again? I hope so!

She is eager to begin singing herself. Not much time atm. She will sure rejoin in Steemit Culinary Challenge once!

Good luck to you, too, glad you liked it!

@pollux.one hahahah I miss that owl posting - always gave me a laugh :D

I hope I see her posting again - hopefully she gets inspired soon. I must have missed it eh? I thought I'd find her posting on valentines day or her bf didn't work things out with her?

Lol, great work!

THX! This is the only "art" I am able to perform... nothing compared to you ;-)

Ah well, thank you, too. I wished I could play the guitar like you...
But you also mastered the art of writing a trending article on steemit, don't you?

bwahaha insanely great work!!

LOVE IT

Glad you liked it!

Oh that's nuts. Your nuts. Good nuts!!! Awesome, especially the vote me cover at the end!!!!

THX, man. Hear me roar!

This is chilling!
Good Luck!

Funny stuff, very entertaining. Nice cover choice, Nirvana definitely has some wonderful sounding songs. Too catchy and I believe that is for a very specific reason. Thanks for entering in the open mic contest. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63