STEEMIT OPENMIC 64 - Original song: BABY I'M SORRY

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my entry for the steemit openmic 64 contest. Thanks @lucyzpher and @pfunk for this great opportunity.

BABY I'M SORRY
Genre: Reggae

Verse 1

I know that I've failed you many times over
Nothing that I say is ever gonna fill the space
I'm dazed at how you treat my case
Your face you know, I cant replace

Never proud of the mistakes I've made
Always hoping that my errors will fade away
Just maybe the sun will dry them off
So I can rely on you to pull me up

Chorus

I want let you know that I'm Sorry
So sorry
For all wrong things I've done to you
So sorry, Baby I'm sorry
Loving you over again
I just want you to forgive me
I just want you to hold me tight and never let go
And never let go

Verse 2

Many times i know i dont deserve your love
My attitude is wrong and always puts you off
Not that i do this intentionally
but hoping you will love unconditionally

Vamp

As the day goes by, I just wish I can get it right
And second chance will only afford me proving that
I promise never to betray your love
Never ever again
Never ever again

Sort:  

Really cool entry and fun style of singing. You have a good voice. Keep it up!

You made my Official Judge’s list for my Top 5 picks for Open Mic Week 64

Check this link to my post to read the full review
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-64-original-blog

Thank you so much. I appreciate this.

You are very welcome. Happy new year

What a gem. Glad I found you on Steemit. You sing wonderfully. Love the lyrics! Keep it up, poetry and jams! Blessings

Thanks so much. I'm encouraged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65