Openmic Songwriters Challenge Week 7

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


YOU AND I (My original)

Give me more time
I'm gonna prove we are meant to be
Though I want you for all the wrong reasons
I wouldn't want it any other way.

You and I equals success
With our love there'll be no regress
In my defense I couldn't suppress
I must confess I was forced to express my intense love for you.

In my predilection
I was enamored by you
I'm so glad we met at the right place and time.

You and I equals success
With our love baby there'll be no regress
In my defense I just couldn't suppress
I must confess I was forced to express my intense love for you.

Sort:  

I love your resonant voice and your melodies, this song reminds me of classic female R&B singers from the 60's :) I could easily imagine the upbeat drums and bass lines behind it while you were singing (not that that's how you intend it to sound, it's just how I heard it).

I hope at some point you'll be able to find someone to play an instrument with you, this is beautiful and I'd love to hear it filled out with some guitar or something similar.

The lyrics also are really interesting. "Though I want you for all the wrong reasons/I wouldn't want it any other way"... so beautifully put, it encapsulates that feeling of rebelliousness that comes with falling in love... love is what you feel, whether for the right reasons or the wrong ones, and no one can change your mind or tell you any different! lol :D Really liked this. Following.

Wow thanks a lot. I can actually play the guitar but since my last guitar broke I haven't been able to afford a new one. And now I can no longer participate because of the new openmic rules. I feel really sad about that. But hopefully when I'm able to afford one u hear more of my rebellious love songs. Thanks for the words of encouragement.

Oh no! That sucks :/ I wish they could make an exception in this case. I hope the perfect guitar finds you soon! I look forward to hearing more :)

They TOTALLY make exceptions. YOU are one I would guess. To be safe, just try to connect with @luzcypher and make sure.

I like your lyrics a lot and the designs on your wall even more :P great job!

Would be nice to have a musical backtrack of some sort along with a lyrical link to the theme specifically outlined in this weeks challenge. I just can't find it here... Please do clarify where I'm not getting the relevance to this weeks theme of "Right Place/Right Time. Apart from the aforementioned, you have a great voice and I'd love to hear more from you... :-)

Well about that....
She's pretty charmed by him and she's feels they have met at the right place and time. So she's asking for more time, So they could give the relationship a try.
That was my thought when writing it

Hmm... I think I get it now... It's just hard to figure out without having to have you spell it out as you just did. However, I must admit to missing the lyrical reference to "I'm so glad we met at the right place and time." Thanks for that! :-)

I'm glad it could be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86