Steemit Open Mic Week 91 - Lejos ( Original Song )

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I've been missing out a little on the Open Mic contest for a while as I've been cooking some projects and some collaborations that hopefully I'll be able to upload soon .

I'm also close to recording my first EP with my own original music :D so I've been reworking on some songs . It's going to be around 6-8 tracks of a mix between old and new songs I've written.

This is one of the oldest ones to be included in the record and a song I just reworked into a more introspective mood.. it is funny how songs evolve over time as if they had a story of their own. This one will be included in the recording ;) and I thought about just sharing it with you even though I played this song already for open mic.. months ago , it was one of my very first submissions!

I hope you like it !

Lejos
( P.Mena/C.Vera)

Paso a paso lento
piso los recuerdos
los sueños
la ilusión
del tiempo

Para darle rienda suelta
al corazón
viviendo
su calor

Tan Lejos , Tan Lejos

Una a una voy soltando
mis cadenas
empiezo
a navegar
mis mares

Dejare que el viento
lleve a recorrer
el canto
de mi destino

tan lejos , tan lejos

Y al final del viaje
espero verme un dia
lejos , lejos

Cercana igual
a tu mirar

Lejos , Lejos

Brisas al pasar
te acercaran
Mi voz .

Here is a poor translation:

''Far away''
( P. Mena/ C.Vera)

Step by step , slowly
i step on my memories
my dreams
the illusion of time

To set the heart free
living in his warmth
so far way , so far away

One by one
I set free of my chains
I set sail on my own seas

I'll let the wind take me to explore
the song of my destiny
so far away, so far away

At at the end of the journey
I hope to see myself
so far way , so far away

Still close to your sight

Winds that go by
will bring you close
my voice

Thank you for listening!

Sort:  

Sounds lovely! The guitar is soothing. I'm just missing the crash of ocean waves in the background. :)

Thank you very much @katrina-ariel :D ! this was composed with an ''ocean image'' in my head too :D ! so.. .spot on! hehehehe

I remember this well, Pechiche! Nice revisiting this lovely composition... Well-played, brother!

thank you very much Passion brother ! Hopefully next time I show it it's going to be the EP version ;) !

Muy bueno! :)

Muchas gracias :D

Thanks Luz ! :)

Muy buen tema hermano @pechichemena, me gustan mucho tus composiciones, saludos y un fuerte abrazo

muchas gracias @beto14 ! un abrazo !

Crazy!! You from? @pechichemena
Also check my post @crypto.update

I'm from Narnia and your post is too far away from me :P

so cool sir.. I love the melody.

thank you very much @g10a :) ! appreciate it!

Always welcome sir, I hope to cath you in a Songwriters Shop talk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43