Steemit open Mic Week 81 - ''Las cosas tienen movimiento'' ( Fito Páez ) - Cover Song.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I managed to get an Open Mic submission for this week :) . I've been having very little time lately , with the Anfibios release concert , getting a 2nd job and such I've been going a little nuts BUT I'm not leaving the Open Mic family for sure , so I committed to recording something for this week . It's always a pleasure to share some music with all of you!

This week I'm choosing ''Las cosas tienen movimiento'' ( ''Things have movement'' ) from Fito Páez, one of my favorite songs ever. This song was made famous by Juan Carlos Baglietto but has been interpreted by many artists since then, I'm doing my little rendition borrowing some arrangements from Luis Alberto Spinetta's interpretation. Maybe my favorite Argentinian musician of all time.

I hope you like it!

Las cosas tienen movimiento.
(Fito Páez)

Muchas veces me pregunto
que estamos haciendo acá
dejo de pensar y veo que al final
siempre estarás,
siempre estarás
en mí.

He llegado a no escucharte tocar fondo
tanta inmensidad, perdidos de verdad aquí
y es que siempre estarás,
siempre estarás,
en mi.

Una voz, como un sentimiento
o una canción
algo más
que me ayude a despertar
a seguir, a no bajar la guardia
siempre a seguir
no esperes no te enseñaré a vivir.

Movimiento, las cosas tienen movimiento
la oportunidad de estar en libertad
es que siempre estarás
siempre estarás
en mi.

Como un soplo como una lluvia
como un rayo una luna
oxigenarás, mi vida hasta estallar
es que siempre estarás
siempre estarás
en mi.

Here's a translation:

Things have movement
(Fito Páez)

Many times I wonder
what are we doing here?
I stop thinking and I realize in the end
you will always , always be in me.

I've come to not hear you reach the bottom
such immensity , lost in our truth over here
because you will always , always be in me.

A voice , like a feeling
a song, or something else
that helps me wake up
to keep up , not let the guard down
to always go forward
don't wait , I won't teach you how to live.

Movement , things have movement
the opportunity to be in liberty
because you will always , always be in me.

Like a blow , like a rain
like a ray of the moon
you'll breathe into my life, until it explodes
because you will always , always be in me.

Thank you very much for reading and listening! As always big props to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this space for us! and of course @krystle , @passion-ground , @meno, @soundlegion and @verbal-d for their amazing work as judges!


Sort:  

always so beautiful and moving... @pechichemena you melt always

Thank you very much @soundlegion :) ! I have not seen you around for a while ! I'm very happy you liked this little rendition of this song ! Much love!

Wow. It's just so beautiful and peaceful as always, Pechi. I love it so much. I could listen to you sing all day.

Thank you Serena :) , same for me here . I want to stay for a song and a cookie on your music house :)

@paintingangels, I'm so glad you posted shared this link in the Helpie channel - otherwise I might've missed it! Thanks so much, dearest Serena! 😊

I had to do the same this week! Ha. He is secretive!

Dang it! Naughty boy - thanks for letting me know, Serena! I'm off to check it out now!

Love listening to you play man. Always a pleasure.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

The pleasure is mine Luz , thank you very much ! :)

temontemontemon <3

Muchas gracias monchina :) <3

One of your top performances, I can definitely tell this is one of your favorite songs to perform, it clearly shows through how carefully you sing it with intention and passion to create such nice sounds and memorable music. nice one bro

Thank you very much for your kind comment @verbal-d , I've been wanting to perform this one for a while but I kept tweaking certain things until I liked it enough to share :p ! Glad you liked it!

You're very welcome bro. I know exactly what you mean. Sometimes I'll rework on a live recording over and over again til the point of sheer exhaustion until I get it near perfect to how I envision the song in my mind. It was worth the hard work you did. Great performance once again

Tiempo sin escucharte. Cada una de tus participaciones han mantenido un nivel excelente y siempre me da muchísimo gusto escucharte. Un abrazo! Espero pronto comenzar con el Cover a Stemian

Muchas gracias @miguelarl ! Espero verte concursando en algun momento en #coverasteemian , estas mas que bienvenido! Abrazo!

Always enjoy your entries bro

Check out the full review here please, it's my longest one to date :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-81-original-blog

Thank you bro , heading over there now :) !

You're very welcome bro

lets go and catch my cent ;)

nice vibes...

Thank you very much bembel my friend :) !

Es hermosa <3
Excelent @pechichemena

Oh this is a beautiful performance, bro.
And these lyrics and melody and chord progression! No wonder it's one of your favourite songs too!
:)

Thank you very much mate ! I love this song , it's one of those pearls , te quirky intro is part of Spinetta's arrangement , the original was much simpler :) !

Luis Alberto Spinetta is always in my top list of musicians, he passed away a couple years ago but left back 40 albums of pure awesomeness , he was a visionary . He's the guy on the red guitar and Fito is the 2nd singer ( and composer of this tune ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81