Steemit Open Mic Week 65 - ''Alas de Polvo'' Original Song

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello Steemit friends!

This week I am submitting 2 original songs , one for the Open Mic Challenge and one here, I am keeping both contests separate :) so I'll have to work a little harder as long as both contests run at the same time haha :P.

This is a song I composed very early this year , when I was in Uruguay . It's name ''Alas de Polvo'' translates to ''Dust Wings'' , it was a song I composed after breaking up. It was my way of getting over that sad episode . That is the whole idea of ''Taking off with dust wings'' as a metaphor. It's impossible . I like irony ;) . It's a very short song.

Again big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this up , it's been an amazing time sharing music week by week !

And last but not least , Merry Christmas to all of you! :D

Alas de Polvo
(P.Mena)

Una palabra
se ha transformado
en calor , en tiempo de dolor
abandonado

Una mañana
se ha desvelado
ha dejas penas
del viento que te ha llevado

Despegaste en alas nuevas
de Polvo

Una mirada
te ha desnudado
ha quebrado el barro
que tu cuerpo ha secado

Una ventana
te ha invitado
a elevarte en nubes de color
en nuevos lados

Despegaste en alas nuevas
de polvo

Here's a translation:

Dust Wings
(P.Mena)

One word
has transformed
in heat , in times of pain
that were once abandoned

One morning
Has not slept
It has left me sorrows
of the wind that took you away

You took off in new wings
wings of dust

One look
has unclouded you
It has broken the clay
that your body had dried up

One window
has invited you
to elevate in clouds of color
somewhere else

You took off in you new wings
wings of dust

Thanks for reading and listening!
Best Wishes to all this Christmas !

export (2).png

Sort:  

just beautiful my friend, gorgeous vocal as always, really enjoyed the flow of this one and I found I could hear you more clearly than ususal, great work

Thank you very much @soundlegion for your kind comments :) . I always had problems leveling up the guitar to the vocals ... so i added a vocal mic for next entries , hope that improves everything a little bit. Thanks and Happy New Year !

Merry Christmas friend, good music I hope you succeed, you look great talent. Luck!

Thank you very much @cain1914 , I appreciate your comment :) . Merry christmas!

Another beautiful one my friend

Thank you very much my friend ! and again , merry christmas bro!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Steemit_Open_Mic_team_Christmas_wishes.png

Thank you very much @luzcypher ! Merry Christmas to you too! :)

Yeeeessss, loved it so much!!! Feliz navidad! Un besito, aquí te dejo la de nosotros esta semana <3 https://steemit.com/openmic/@brendahcaroline/steemit-open-mic-week-65-la-eterna-lucha-de-los-amantes-de-arena-la-nina-ingravida

Muchas gracias ! me alegro que te guste ! Feliz navidad.. y ya me paso a escuchar ;) . Abrazo !

I don't know where on Earth you get them from, but I am just completely in love with melodies you create, Pechiche. Nice!

Thank you very much @passion-ground for your words , if you ask me I actually believe that no music is really ours... as it just exists around us , we just try to capture it . Sometimes we get a direct download , sometimes we have a really crappy torrent hahaha. I keep a ''composition blog'' and trust me that for every decent melody , I've thrown away 10. these melodies must find you while you are working I guess :) . I wish you a merry christmas brother and all my best wishes for 2018 ! Cheers !

Excelente canción.
Sigue así, mucho ánimo.

Muchas gracias ! Un abrazo!

Excelente y bonita canción. Muy poética. Feliz Navidad.

Muchas gracias hermano ! Te mando un gran abrazo y que tengas una Feliz navidad !

buenisimo!! yo aun no he tenido ni tiempo ni inspiracion para el songwriters challenge... pero pronto subo open mic... esta buenisima tu cancion, como siempre... un abrazote!

Muchas gracias Kat ! por las palabras , espero ver tu entrada entonces :) . Te mando un gran abrazo y Feliz Navidad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97