Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - Infinitas Veces ( Nicolás Ibarburu ) Cover Song

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello again Steemit friends!

This week I'm also covering Nicolas Ibarburu ( this is the last one from him for a while I promise hahaha ) , to me this is part one of "Mapa Tesoro'' , which is the song I covered last week , I don't know why but to me it feels this song might have inspired the other one. ''Infinitas Veces'' translates to "infinite times'' and it's from his first solo album ''Anfibio'' , A really nice album for you to check out , I really recommend it . I also heard this song played live by him and had a powerful impact on me , so I wanted to cover it too :) .

Thanks again to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making this happy , it's always a joy to play for the Open Mic :) .

Hope you like it! ( There is some traffic noise at the end... but nothing I could do about that ... I live close a main street and it's a busy time of the year... well , it happens :p )

Infinitas Veces
(Nico Ibarburu)

Suspirando por amor,
pensamiento en la bajada,
en el cuarto, en un rincón
colgare la madrugada
dirá…

Ya no se como paso,
tanto tiempo aquí en mi tiempo
solo se que vivo así,
yo elegí un aire nuevo
vendrá..

Porque nunca alcanzo lo que necesito
mi cuerpo en un grito, me llama
todo lo que amo, vidas en mi vida
voces que en silencio.. me hablan

Es un misterio sin final, toda la vida
y es la llave que me salva
tu amor.

Here's a translation:

Infinite Times
(Nico Ibarburu)

Sighing for love
Thinking on the downfall
In a corner of a room
I'll hang the morning
and time will tell...

I don't know how it happened
so much time within my time
I only know I live like this
I chose a new air
and it will come...

Because I never reach what I need
my body in a scream , calls me
all that I love , lives within my life
voices that speak to me in silence

It's a never-ending mystery
All our life
And the key that saves me
''your love''

Thanks for reading and listening!

Signing off

Pechiche Mena

export (2).png

Sort:  

very beautiful my friend. gorgeous soft vocals as always its a pleasure to hear you

Thank you very much @soundlegion , your words are too kind :) . I'm very happy you liked it . Merry Christmas !

Nice, Pechiche! Love the song!

Thank you very much @passion-ground ! I love Nico's music , he has a lot of nice melodies , and since he is a guitar player there is always some twist to the guitar parts :) . Thanks for commenting my friend!

Nice voice! Especially in such a beautiful language :). I love participating in the Open Mic as well ;). https://steemit.com/openmic/@kayclarity/steemit-open-mic-week-64-original-song-winter-lullaby-by-kay-clarity

Good work!! Kay

Thank you very much @kayclarity :). I also loved your entry. Cheers!

Nice one.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you very much @luzcypher :) .

Excelente interpretación!, además de ser un genial guitarrista cantas muy bien :)

gracias pana! voy a hacer algun solo con el backing que subiste , me gusta la idea del hashtag que estas proponiendo para guitarristas , mi apoyo al 100% con eso. gran abrazo!

You're swiftly becoming one of my favorites

Thank you my friend! this is such a nice comment :) . Rock on !

Que bonito tema, broder. Saludos. He estado un poco inactivo jaja, esta semana creo que tengo algo para publicar.

Gracias @joedukeg ! , si , no te habia visto por los open mics hace un tiempo , que bueno que regreses al ruedo ! me gustaria ver que subes. Abrazo!

Beautiful lyrics. Happy that you put the translation. When I heard songs witch i don't understand the language, it brings me backs to childhood, back then I was not understanding english. When I don't understand the meaning i'm feeling it intead and It's always nice to see that it fit once I got the translation ! Music is so a powerful language !

@penchichemena, you've got a big heart

Thank you very much my friend for your kind words :). I really appreciate it. Cheers!

You are amazing my friend :)

muchas gracias karlekita :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79