Steemit Open Mic Week 60 Original Song ''Lejos''

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Open mic friends!

Once again , i'm submitting another original , called ''Lejos'' , that translates to ''Far Away'' , I messed up with the camera and light position... and it was late when i realized of the poor video quality... but... oh well... it happens...

This is a little dreamy song , in 7/4 , and meter moves around... hahaha i don't know why i like to write in odd numbers , but this gives it a bit more of a ''washy'' feeling , that i think helps with the vibe of the song.

Btw , this song has some collab in the lyrics from Carla Vera , she helped me with certain sections , we have quite a number of song collaborations :)

Thanks once again to @luzcypher and @pfunk for setting this space for us , I'm always happy to share my music :)

Lejos
( P.Mena/C.Vera)

Paso a paso lento
piso los recuerdos
los sueños
la ilusión
del tiempo

Para darle rienda suelta
al corazón
viviendo
su calor

Tan Lejos , Tan Lejos

Una a una voy soltando
mis cadenas
empiezo
a navegar
mis mares

Dejare que el viento
lleve a recorrer
el canto
de mi destino

tan lejos , tan lejos

Y al final del viaje
espero verme un dia
lejos , lejos

Cercana igual
a tu mirar

Lejos , Lejos

Brisas al pasar
te acercaran
Mi voz .

Here is a poor translation:

''Far away''
( P. Mena/ C.Vera)

Step by step , slowly
i step on my memories
my dreams
the illusion of time

To set the heart free
living in his warmth
so far way , so far away

One by one
I set free of my chains
I set sail on my own seas

I'll let the wind take me to explore
the song of my destiny
so far away, so far away

At at the end of the journey
I hope to see myself
so far way , so far away

Still close to your sight

Winds that go by
will bring you close
my voice

Thank you for listening! cheers!

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

Tienes la voz mas dulce que he escuchado acá en steemit!! <3 eres un pro!! me encanta tu canción! Un abrazo!<3

El tienes un voz tan dulce

I told him the same! The sweetest voice i’ve heard here on Steemit!

Muchas gracias @soykatonline! te agradezco mucho por tus palabras , me alegro mucho que te haya gusta el tema :) . Te mando un gran abrazo también , y que bueno que también estes participando en el open mic !

No tienes nada que agradecer, solo digo la verdad! Hace mucho tiempo escribes?

:) muchas gracias ! .. la verdad que si , desde que empece a tocar guitarra ya hacia mis pequeños experimentos/composiciones , poco a poco han ido evolucionando a otras cosas . Creo que en la práctica esta todo , por cada composición que considero que vale la pena , talvez unas 10 quedaron sin llegar a nada . Si tienes canciones y ganas de escribirlas , solo hazlo , y deja que ellas vayan evolucionando. abrazo!

Claro, entiendo.

Si, yo tambien escribo.. desde que tengo memoria, pero lo empecé a tomar en serio desde que tenia 13. A Esa edad aun no tocaba ningún instrumento, entonces me basaba en la música que escuchaba en mi cabeza jaja.

Luego empecé un poco con el piano y la guitarra, lo cual me ayudó bastante, aunque no soy muy buena en ninguno de los instrumentos. Me considero mejor escribiendo. Hace poquito compre un ukulele , y estoy dandole a ver que onda... me encanta la música en general.

Y me encanta cuando veo músicos tan especiales y talentosos como tu, Es una ventaja muy grande que ofrece Steemit.. el poder conocer gente tan genial .

Muchas gracias por tus lindas palabras :) . La música es un camino muy lindo , siempre y cuando disfrutes el proceso de escribirla y hacerla , el resto empezará a aparecer a su debido tiempo , hay que tener paciencia... y obviamente mucha dedicación , espero escuchar tu música en algún momento . un gran abrazo

Tienes toda la razón.

Yo de momento solo he subido covers para el Open Mic. Pero pronto subiré mis propias canciones tambien :) Saludos!

This song has a very peaceful vibe to it. You have a great voice, and you can you really feel you’re emotion in the song. Great job!

Thank you very much @coruscate ! i'm glad you liked it , you also have a very nice performance for this week! great job :)

Yo se que tu siempre dices que cantar no es lo tuyo, pero no sabes lo equivocado que estas...

gracias irmao .. poco a poco me voy animando...

very beautiful my friend lovely song and singing, soothing

thank you very much @soundlegion for your kind words :) . I'm happy you liked my song . Cheers! I'll try and keep up with submitting originals . :D

Major props for writing in weird time signatures. Speaking as a huge fan of math rock, weird jazz and generally being musically adventurous... you killed it. Also your voice has such a magical quality to it. Looking forward to hearing more from you!

thank you very much @ausxen ! I'm also into lots of adventurous music , but at the same time I like simple songs... maybe that's why those odd tempos get in my ''soft'' music. Thank you for your comment! Cheers!

Simple songs in weird time... what are you, John Lennon? Haha

hahahahah XD ... what I meant was the combination of adventurous music and simple songs got this type of tunes out of me :p . Maybe I expressed myself wrong... hahaha . I love John Lennon btw ... ( who doesn't?? ) Cheers!

Beautiful lyrics <3 great performance. Thank you for sharing it. I recently announced a contest, which you may be interested in. It is called FOLK IT! Check it out here. I will be happy to see you there :3

Thank you very much @gabchik ! I just read about your contest , it is a GREAT idea , i will try and submit some Ecuadorian Folk song , i'll have to learn it first though :P . Cheers!

Cool! I am thinking to extend the contest from one week to two, so more people can prepare. Can't wait to hear your entry <3

i submitted something :) . thanks for the invitation!

I so love your melodic and vocal brilliance, brother! NICE!

thank you brother , you always have something nice to say to my songs , i appreciate it :) . Cheers!

Me gustó bastante, una delicia amigo te sigo.

muchas gracias @yusaymon , me alegro que te haya gustado el tema , un gran abrazo . te sigo tambien :)

Thank you once again @luzcypher, always happy to participate :)

Tu canción estaría en mi mp3, jaja, que buena bro.

jajajaja , gracias @joedukeg ... tengo un Demo de este tema , cantado a duo... por si lo quieres tener en tu mp3 jejejeje , aqui te va !

https://dsound.audio/#/@pechichemena/lejos-pechiche-mena--ayma-demo

abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37