You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic 69 - Original "Of The Gorge"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

That's a song filled with sorrow my friend , it's quite powerful . The acoustic bass line has a chilling effect. I find it cool that you could find a song out of this place, indeed music can convey feelings and stories of anything. Oh .. and btw.. using overdrive for the solo acoustic parts? that was interesting! Cheers bro!

Sort:  

Thank you man, means a lot from someone who can convey so much emotion in their playing and singing such as you.
I was trying to convey this sort of Southwestern feel with that acoustic bass line.
It might even be that this is the first time I've written about such a specific place, and I must say it makes me feel even more so the "Bard" :)
and with the overdrive usage on the acoustic, I like to play outside the sandbox sometimes, it can have really cool results. \m/M\m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22