Steemit Open Mic Week 52 entry - @paulhallman - Jolene

in #openmic7 years ago

One year ago, when I posted a song for the very first Steemit Open Mic, I was on the run from Hurricane Matthew. Fortunately everything turned out okay. I’ve been out of the Steemit game for a while, but it just so happens my first Open Mic post in months is on the one year anniversary of Open Mic. It also just happens that I’ve just had to run from another hurricane, and this one flooded my new job before I even started. So now I’m in Colorado, staying with a friend while I check out some opportunities.

This is my favorite Ray LaMontagne song. I hope you enjoy it. I’m going to go get a pot roast started. This Florida boy needs some warmth and comfort in these cold mountains.

Sort:  

Congratulations @paulhallman! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Cool cover, man - very well done! Glad your back - and the best of luck to you in your new location!

Welcome back. Long time no see.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher! Good to be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42