Steemit Open Mic Week 65 | UNOFFICIAL: | Dylan’s “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

So I’m still on Holiday with my family trying desperately to get my niece to do a video piece to accompany a couple of vocal tracks I recorded with her about a month ago. I’ve since done all of the instrument tracking and mixed everything down before I arrived – but she’s a stubborn one, and I think I’m going to have to twist her arm really hard before I leave for home in order to get the footage I need for a future unofficial video entry.

We’ll see… I’d really like to share her/our performance with the community. She absolutely killed this song - so stay tuned.

In the meantime, I’ve got a couple of songs to share unofficially that me and my brother did – just for fun, inspiration, and general entertainment. The first one up for this week is Dylan’s “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door.” It was super fun to do. I sang back up, my brother sang lead, and I played bass, drums, and all the guitars we tracked. Hope you guys like it.

As an aside, way back in week #46, I did a live solo acoustic version of this song, which if you like, you can see here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@passion-ground/steemit-open-mic-week-46-knockin-on-heaven-s-door-cover

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL

Sort:  

this is my jam! i love this song. like thee first cover song I ever ever did. huge love ... ohh great performance, great singing, really felt it

Thank you, Bonnie! .x

right on very well done ;9)

Very nice cover!
Really enjoyed watching the video.
Well done guys!

Thank you kindly, Sir Donatello!

This is one of my favorite songs ever! Also, this is my favorite version of “knocking on heavens door”.
I am glad you chose this song! Really great cover!

Thank you so much, Katherine!

my brother. as always great and as always you are rock!

Thank you, bro... The least I could do is try and give you back some of the listening pleasure you give to me!

Good job, guys!
That makes me want to do a cover of that song...

Thanks! ...That would be awesome if you did, @amberyooper!

Love this cover! This is just an all time favourite of mine! And I love the pulled-up collar of your bro, because we're cool like that 😎

Ha! Thank you so much, Geena! :-)

Rad! Check out @brokenwire as we're releasing new and underground music all of the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36