Steemit Open Mic Week #46: Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door (cover)…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Here’s my rendition of the Dylan classic for openmic #46.

Without further ado, “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door.”

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible… PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL…

Sort:  

Absolute badassary. Good job man. Upped.

It's nice Cover! Btw. are you recording in a tent? Or are you using bedsheets as noise absorbers? :)

Nice - you have a great voice for Dylan. You might be selling your own voice short - I actually wished it was a little hotter in the mix. Cheers - Carl

Thank you Carl, that's quite kind of you to say!

yeah!, a week of classics! :D

And no classic week could go by without an entry from the infamous @dreamrafa ... thank you brother!

Hey man, that's so authentic sounding but then it might be, in part, due to the accent! I enjoyed that. Once again, I found myself singing harmony right along with you. I was also rather hoping you might nod to me for a lead break...

Thanks Geoff! I appreciate that since I just took up singing about a year ago.... :) I'm sure it's all "accent."

A powerful and entertaining rendition. Great job Brother.

Thank you bilbop!

You're most welcome. I look forward to your performances on openmic.
Do you record the audio on your phone or track it on computer? I like it.

Neither, just using an old-school Cannon digital camera.... :)

Thanks, sounds cool, very lifelike. :)

Great rendition of an evergreen song. Keep rocking.

Cheers !!!

Thanks! I'll do my best... :)

such a classic....good choice. I grew up on Dylan and your renditions is very soulful. The feelings you portray in Knockin' on Heavens Door with your voice and guitar style completely matched really shine through. I have played and sung this song a million different times with a million different people and now it's time to do it again.....thanx for the inspiration.

Wow - thanks David... I really appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing more from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49