You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 60 (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago

So, I was about to head upstairs to my music loft to try and humbly resurrect and re-write another “Song from the Attic” when I saw that you had just dropped your top-5. Naturally, I had to put everything on hold to check out your picks and read your reviews.

As is typical, there were no disappointments to be found – at all. Great picks and mentions, brother!

I especially liked your write-up on “Fair Lily.” It is quite apparent and much appreciated that you realize just how strong a familial bond that is able to manifest between people and their most loyal companions. And yeah, your words drew even more tears beyond those already drawn by @onetruebrother… You rock, “D!”

Sort:  

Dang, I'm falling behind on all these replies, so sorry bro lol
I am glad you checked out my reviews, when I have time, I try to do the same for you and others. Thank you very much for the cool feedback and heartfelt words bro. I lost my dog awhile back and made a rough draft song of his passing, @onetruebrother made a beautiful song for Lily, and it also tears me up, I aimed to do the same thing for my "Bear", he was truly a gentle giant.

Here's the link bro.

Honestly, I would really love to rerecord this one

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/melodious-music-memoirs-11-all-dogs-go-to-heaven-r-i-p-bear-original-song

That was a very touching post, D. Your "Bear" was quite the beautiful boy! Glad you had him and that he had you for the time he was here... Loved your lyrics for him, but was a bit disappointed that the sound-cloud song could not be found - I'd sure like to hear it one day...

Oh thanks for pointing that out my friend. I must fix that ASAP! I will send you the file today in discord it is a must listen even though it is extremely rough. It makes me very emotional to say the least

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42