You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 101 - Drum Cover of Read All About It (Emeli Sandé)

in #openmic6 years ago

Okay, so I came back early... I'll be back again though when I've got my scorecard out - until then...


Your percussive accompaniment here is spot-on, Matt! It's clear you became part of this song - the tenderness and restrained rhythms you deploy throughout embody the passion you have for this song and what it means to you.

This is a most excellent drum cover, brother...
NICE!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for picking me up. During one of the earlier takes, I was actually crying while playing for the first time in my life. It's crazy to me, but the song apparently runs deeper than I thought, striking nerves on both my Dad and Mom. Very glad you could you could pick up on the vibes since it was technically a simple cover.

Yeah, bro... music has a way of making it deep inside our souls...
I can't begin to tell you just how many times I've been brought to tears listening to various entries...

It's a beautiful thing, man...
It's a blessing and something that I am forever grateful for...

Your personal experience here is equally beautiful...
The vibes are there, and they cannot be ignored...

Much love, brother...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72