You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic Songwriters Challenge-Week8-Original Song-Til' We Meet Again

in #openmic7 years ago

Damn, brother. What a wonderful intro, which really set the stage quite nicely for your final performance in this challenge.

I dunno, man - as soon as you hit those first few chords I couldn't help but choke up some.

What a fine way to end this 8-week stretch of creativity and camaraderie. You rocked it once again, brother - just like you always do!

Sort:  

Thank you my friend. Your kind words and encouragement have really meant a lot to me and you have inspired me so much. You know the word!
Peace brother

I dunno, man... Peace or Grease... Which is the "word?" :-) Doesn't matter - ... I get it, and so do you - along with so many others... Now, that's the word and feeling that needs more spreading! Thanks, OneTrue - I appreciate all of your kind words and sentiments more than you can imagine.

It was on my sign...love

Ahhh - And therein lays the distinguished realm between "peace" and "grease" - Love is indeed what makes the world go round for the majority of us... There's no place I'd rather be immersed rather than within the realm of "love" - and passion, of course... :-)

Man Did you realize that you just expressed, in part, the archetype of chiron..."peace" or the Ground or Outer realm, and "grease" or the mundane, "fatty" manifest creation. You are the channel man!

I had no clue - but I'll tell you this - I trust your insights in such matters like no other.

It is ever-so flattering to contemplate that I may indeed be a "channel" of any sort... For that, I am eternally grateful! Thank you, "OneTrue!"

Those healed, become healers... so the story goes, anyway... and Yes, I suspect that I can readily qualify for such standing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15